You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Month Retrospective

in #steemit5 years ago

Speak for yourself, and think twice before smearing an entire generation.

Personally, this "tech illiterate boomer" has been working on computers since before you were born, and a whole host of other "tech illiterate boomers" created not only the Internet, cell phones and wifi, but also the software. computers and smartphones you're doubtlessly using to post.

Show some respect for those who have gone before you.

Please understand, I have nothing against millennials, and count a number among my friends.

I do, on the other hand, have an issue with people who are needlessly and/or intentionally rude, and this was without question a rude post.

Yes, there are tech illiterate boomers. And, frankly, there are also tech illiterate millennials, though I'll grant not as many.

But judging a generation based on a single demographic is just ignorant. Word to the wise.

Sort:  

True. I'm about to turn 56, so I am technically a boomer :-)
But I also seem to think different from others my age as well, so I get part of what he's saying also. People my age 'in general' don't seem to have any idea about some of the stuff I talk about :-)