You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: =

in #steemit6 years ago

This new tokens of good person, as soon as I knew it seemed an incredible idea, and I hope it is done quickly, because on the platform of steemit, there are many spammers, and it is something unpleasant, because it usually feels like an insult to the work of the the rest. Many people claim, that for lack of time they do spam and that makes me annoyed. So if I do not have anything to publish, or I do not have better time, I do not do it and that's it. That's why I think that the white list is an excellent idea. I hope your assumptions are true friend, because I know you always speak with base, and having the information at hand. Keep working on your game, I'm sure it's wonderful, you'll soon be successful.

Sort:  

thanks! you're a great supporter. i just try to make sense out of all this chaos. i might even be entirely wrong. but clearly we're gonna be see a lotta changes when crypto starts being used by ordinary people in their daily lives. it's gonna be a different world.

the whitelist can be good if it's not centralized by steemit inc. that's my only concern at this point. if there's other SMTs that can create a bigger pool it should be fine. i hope it happens.

Your right! spammers are annoying.
There are many abusers and so the first idea is just to keep a list of them. But the list gets so long! ;-)

Have you heard of the Chrome browser add-on called Steem Plus?
I use it, and it's really great for helping me identify spammers.

I just wanted to point out that Steem Plus is keeping a "community polling" + "heuristic analysis" database and it seems to work fairly well. You will actually see in your comments to your post, which commenters are probably spammers..