Supporting Small Business Owned By Fellow Steemians - Paying With STEEM & SBD!

in #steemit6 years ago

2659651B-31A1-4F9D-8B7C-C339641F7321.jpeg

Oh it is very true! As my new coffee mug states I am very easily distracted by crochet patterns. I’ll log onto Pinterest for dinner recipe ideas and find myself purposely accidentally pinning crochet recipes lol!! It’s the story of my life because crocheting is a big part of it.

Last month @vliet posted about her beautiful finished crochet rose. At the end of the post she mentioned that she sold some funny crochet mugs on Etsy.

F6476AA5-C89A-48C0-98AB-F7B41C85A6ED.png

source

I knew I had to have one! What really caught my attention and got me excited even more was when she mentioned she would accept SBD for them! I figured I am on Etsy quite a bit buying patterns and cute little things why not purchase some cool items from the Steemians I know.

BF93A98C-C48D-4A36-AFAF-39A837548EA3.png

F6F6DEC0-A642-4E1F-BAC1-E48454E52634.png

Being apart of this plattform, posting, meeting new folks, learning about their small business, earning SBD and Steem opens up a wide range of opportunity. I try to keep a nice sum of SBD in my wallet to play around with. I use it to give to others in need within this community, fund contests and giveaways, experiment with different cryptos and now to support small business. Having a family of 7 doesn’t always allow us to have that “extra” money where we can do these things. Now it’s been made possible by earning here on Steemit. I feel so blessed to be apart of something so HUGE!

43AA8FAD-4E45-4898-AA6E-25CFB4F1BF2F.jpeg

So if you come across Steemians that sell items of your interest, inquire if they accept SBD or Steem as payment. I think as Steemit continues to grow and more and more people become aware of the crypto world more businesses will began to accept this form of payment. We already see it happening across the globe and by the looks of it it’s continuing to increase. This is one of the reasons I decided to start learning more about crypto along with my husband.

Everyone should consider supporting small business because they boost the economy, create jobs, bring originality and variety, are ran by people that bring care and quality and have a positive effect on communities, take risks and put their heart and soul into something they believe.

ADBFFD52-5D63-4AA9-82BF-5E8899A134A3.png

Thank you @vliet for my lovely mug! Oh and by the way I will drink coffee out of it! 😁

Please check out @vliet’s Etsy Page for fun coffee mugs, t-shirts, pillowcases and more! 😃

Have you supported small business today?

Thanks for Reading Loves ❤️

9857245E-4AD9-4B29-8B75-7E60098C91BD.png

F3027244-0B1D-408D-AED1-657B15E67E0D.png

2AD2DF16-A855-4E8F-849F-AC4E1C759CAD.png

8BAAE613-5DAE-4D06-81BC-1D4D042CF6DA.gif

3ABFB6B9-C625-4DD3-848A-6A5E788BB3AA.png

D74216FC-504A-4DF5-BD00-E0E05EBEB717.png

B397566E-2439-4214-90B9-79E28BA30D25.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

36C3CA27-C416-4EF9-A971-1E7949BE1909.png

Logo/Banner created by @rigaronib!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 210 (7/29/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Very cool!! I love finding new businesses and individuals that accept crypto! 😃

Me too! 😃 Thanks for reading!

Ya they play big role to boost economics.

Yes they do! Thanks for stopping by :)

Hi @crosheille. To start, I love your new coffee mug, that original message. Interesting information that you have brought us. Begin to use the sbd in purchases that one requires, is attractive, and so begin to see other horizons that will surely give the opening to continue supporting the needy.

Thank you, I love my new mug! 😊 I’m so glad you found the information to be useful.

That's a great thing! Unfortunately most of those sellers are not from Europe so for me paying with SBD will be a long time coming. For economical and ecological reasons I don't buy stuff from overseas.

I understand. 😊 I normally don’t buy overseas either.

What a wonderful idea!! She should make a #MarketFriday post on selling her wares for steem!

I love this idea and will support it any time I can! Good luck in the endeavor! I hope all is going well with you and your new little sweet pea. XOXO

Let's spread the word as best we can!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Hey @dswigle!! Thanks for stopping by and giving such wonderful feedback! That is a great idea about the #MarketFriday post!

I’m glad you love this idea! It would be great to spread the word so that others will catch on. 😃

Thank you so much for the tip and Resteem! ❤️

Hi @crosheille! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Great work in supporting the STEEM economy! I have bought a couple of things now with STEEM, I have another thing in mind, but I don't have enough liquid at the moment, so I guess I will have to go the fiat route this time.

Thank you so much! It is amazing being able to use our earnings for such. It’s good to hear you have done the same :)

Very cool idea and I for one would be looking for what is being sold that I could buy with SBD or Steem

I would love it if the website I use for my photos ever allowed selling prints for Crypto Currency

Thank you!! I’m glad to hear you will be looking!

Oh yes that would be so nice if the photo site you used would accept it!

Thanks for stopping in :)

@crosheille always a pleasure to visit your page

Awww shucks. ☺️ Thank you! Likewise with yours. 😊

Yes this is an excellent idea!
Not only on business, in charity it also works. @littlenewthings' #teammalaysia has started that almost 11 months ago, if she told me correctly, when she pitched the idea of using STEEM / SBD / others as a parallel "currency". Her last sharing with us is in Malaysia there is already 2 F&B outlets that accepts this. One in Kuala Lumpur and one in Kota Kinabalu.

If everyone starts to see this as more than just a blogging site with rewards, I too believe this can go a fair distance in humanity!

Greetings from Daily Bread Food Bank
Angie

Oh yes, this is definitely great for charity too! That is so neat! I hope more and more people catch on to the idea.

Thanks so much for stopping by and giving your feedback~

Interesting idea. I own an e-commerce business but have yet to figure out how to integrate crypto for my customers. I'm still scheming though! haha Keep up the good work :)

It’s great to hear you are trying to integrate crypto for your customers! I hope you are successful with it! Thanks so much for stopping by and for your support!! I hope many more take on this approach :)