TIPS ON GETTING YOUR FOLLOWERS TO READ YOUR POSTS / 4 Techniques that WORK -

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

How many followers read your posts? I'm sure most of you have noticed that usually a very small percentage of your followers actually read your posts. There are those faithful ones (I very much appreciate mine) that do read and post as much as possible. However I find, on any given day, not even 3% of the followers actually read or comment. How can we fix this as a community? I do have some techniques that I personally use. steemithelpdesk.jpg

Simple list

1)Catchy Colorful photo in the feed line (specifically bright red, yellow, or dark blue with white lettering.

2)Write a very good article at least once per day. If you always post videos from youtube the chances are not to many
followers will view your site.

3)In order for followers to actually look at your articles on a continued basis you MUST be personable and get to know them.
Post on their sites and be nice. Instead of writing "thanks for the post" on their posted article write something detailed and
what you got out of it.

4)If someone RESTEEMS your posts go out of your way to say thank you. You might even want to RESTEEM one of their
posts to say thank you. This method works great to get more people reading your articles.

Follow these 4 Tips and you will suddenly find your viewership going up. Simple, yet very EFFECTIVE.
Good Luck.
image off of google images. I added the word "Steemit".

Sort:  

Great advice! Stay interacted like how @crowe always does on his posts! He is a good steemian blogger to look up to.

Thanks. I appreciate that evanrvoss. Have a good one.

Thank you for the tips. Your post was exactly what I need as I am trying to earn more followers.

I think this thank-you-thing makes the service worse. You should probably resteem or upvote what you really like, just my opinion

Thanks for the advices, all are good advices. I pretty sure they work in certain extend. I would like to follow them all but I am just not the type of person.
I am a terribly art creator, so getting nice, attractive pictures is not trivial to me.
Writing is of course within my ability but creating a great post is beyond my control.
Anyway, I will try my best to do as much I can as possible.
Thanks for the post$

Nice image. Thanks for the response. Have a great day.

thx for you article and u see it works... i follow you :-)

Awesome. I am glad this is working for you. Take care.

keep in touch crowe i still recharging my voting power so i can vote again..let continue to help each other..

Definitely I'll be in touch. Take care. Thanks for the post.

your always welcome crowe :)

I would even go one step further and say try to post the same time each day. People are repetitive by nature and often visit Steemit the same time every day themselves. Your followers you build will be those that are on at that time.

That's a great idea. Thanks for that tip. I'll remember this.

Thanks for great tips.
please check out my posts as well @riz-cryptonian.
Upvotes and following is always appreciated.

Thanks. Going to your site now. I am following your blog.

bunch o' thanks! let's make this steemit community the greatest of all!

Brillant article , thanks a lot , its very helpful

Thanks for that. Have a great day machhour.

Werry nice post 😉👍

Thanks. I appreciate it.

Your welcome 😊

I think your 4 tips is very valuable and I heard it from other steemers too. It is a good thing to get to know the people who follow you and who you follow and I also feel that you have to write good posts otherwise people will get bored. We must help each other that is the way forward.

Absolutely. Thank you. Have a great daay.

:-) you too.