Seed is up, Just Started my Witness work

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Fellow Colleagues on Steemit,

After a bit of experimentations (ok few days of experimentation) :) I setup my seed node, and the witness one.

Screen Shot 2018-02-03 at 10.12.46 PM.png

I also a put a public p2p node steem.certic.info:2001 for the benefit of community. Not all of plugins are loaded, but hey, steemit growth a bit above the amount of RAM I can physically put into my server.

Currently, it's on PowerEdge R710, with 240 GB Ram. (ESXi Virtualized), so it's about 180G shm file once Vcenter and other' take their piece of the pie. I'll try to experiment a bit and load some additional plugins as much as it can handle. Right now, (assuming I am doing everything correctly), account_history does not get's satisfied with 200G of RAM.

For the price updates, I am using lazy-steem script https://github.com/develCuy/lazy-steem
It's very easy to setup and run from Crontab.

Bandwidth wise, it's not much, but at least what's served it's going to get served fast.

I'm glad I am able to help a bit to this community, and encourage you to do the same. If you have questions on setting up your nodes, feel free to drop them in comments, and I will be happy to assist. More nodes do benefit community.

Have a great weekend! This one was exciting to me as I learned something new. Noticed I am doing something wrong? Please do let me know in comments bellow.

Want to vote in support for my Witness work?

You can do it with unlocked cli_wallet by executing:

vote_for_witness "yourusername" "crt" true true
or by casting a Vote by entering crt at the bottom of the page here https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Nice rest of the weekend!
S.

Sort:  

Voted for your witness! A #gridcoin tag would come handy here, so that the whole community may do the same :)

@Vortac, thanks for generous support, not only on this, but also for helping build up my account here. As for the tag, added - valuable advice that i missed. I'll do my best to return by acting the same way with newcomers.

Nice rig. I thought @resteemable's witness is doing well with 96gb of RAM :P
Voted ^^

You have my support!

Thanks mate!

You got my vote =)

Thank You :) for valuable support!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness