I'm ALL in on STEEM - Why Steemit will have Massive Growth in 2018

in #steemit6 years ago

So I finally took the plunge…

I put it all in Steemit. Wait! I have to be honest with you: Truth is, I put most of my altcoin holdings into Steemit.

Capture.JPG

My Portfolio ^

Steem is just more practical for me at this point.

rsz_1video-editing-bay.jpg

If you are a creator, someone who wants to turn a hobby into a business or full time income, Steemit is the place to be. Your followers can directly contribute to your posts without giving you money themselves, it is a win-win scenario for all involved. While other coins may yield greater gains, by owning Steem, creators like me can build their influence in the platform. With influence in the platform, these creators get closer to reaching their dream, writing, painting, producing, etc. for a living.

Rather than HODLing useless coins, I bought Steemit!

As a small time video creator, owning Steem and producing content for the Steem platform makes more sense for me than owning these random coins. After all, the more Steem you have the greater your rewards!

It’s not all about the money!

giphy.gif

I am talking mostly about financial benefits in this article, mostly to convince other creators to join, but that is not the only benefit of using Steem. With a larger Steemit influence, creators will be able to reach a larger audience and build their following. This helps them create, entertain, and otherwise provide value for more people. This is the primary reason why I am doubling down on my Steemit account, so I can help educate and entertain more people.

Shameless Plug Time!

Follow me here for more posts like this! It would mean the world to me!

steenm.gif

Why Now?

Let’s be frank… Discovery on Steemit is not the best. For new users, finding content from obscure creators can be difficult. For this reason, it is hard for minnows to grow, and few people return to the site besides die hard fans. However, the Steemit platform is still under development and is constantly changing, so other discovery methods could be implemented to fix this problem.

Big Bois

Capture.JPG

Additionally, a few larger YouTubers are starting to adopt the Steemit platform. This is great for the community, as these larger channels can promote the platform to their users. The channels are incentivized to do this, because Steemit is so lucrative. I’ve even seen some of these creators offer special incentives for their Steemit followers, such as early videos or unique content. Because of this promotion, I believe the Steemit platform will continue to grow in terms of user base. Yay!

Wrapping Up…

That wraps up my thoughts on the topic. I wanted to keep you all informed on the moves I make regarding cryptocurrency and my portfolio. Any comments or questions? Leave them below, and I will get back to you! Again, if you enjoyed the post be sure to follow me on Steemit!
Thanks, have a great day!

steenm.gif

Sort:  

sweet!!!!!!! subbed you on youtube...and following you here now! many of our alts are sold now....for steem ALSO!!!!! diggin' your vision!!!!! please keep it coming!!!!! new here on steemit also. on youtube...since 2008 ish.

Very nice post. Love the Scrooge McDuck gif and the transparency in your portfolio. It is tough to get moving on Steemit and most of the topics about "growing" are absolute trash (or so I've found). Plus I'm not sure if YouTubers coming across is the best way to help minnows grow, they'll likely just consume the limited available attention making it harder. Take care and good luck.

Glad you liked the post! Unfortunately, it seems like the best way of growing on Steemit is to have a large audience from another platform...

Welcome to Steem!

Remember to do 50/50 on payouts as SBD is overpriced at the moment buying Steem with the SBD will get you more Steem! :)

Thanks for the tip! I always assumed powering up was the best way to grow!

good post i really like watching your nerdy videos lol upvotes

Thanks! Glad you like my content!

ya its great can tell your doing it more for the viewers the monetary value and wow you dont havr that much in crypto usually all the youtubers have tons of money in there from all the money they make promoting stuff lol the fact that your balance is lowish means you dont do shady shit lol

also if you want more followers on steem make a quality post under introduceyourself and life

dtube tags are good for videos aswell

Great article @crypto-decoded! And nice to see you on Steemit! Your Youtube videos were amongst the ones that helped me to gain some ground when I joined the crypto-world, thanks for that! I'm pretty new to Steemit and blogging in general, but with Steemit as a platform that incentivizes valuable content and also valuable comments, I decided to become a member of the team and to give my best in doing my part. Also, I can really relate to the minnows problem 😅. I think it's best approached with a long-term perspective/mindset. Looking forward to your future content!

Glad you liked it! Welcome to Steemit! It has it's problems for sure, but I have a lot of faith in the platform. I can't wait to see how Steemit grows and develops beyond where it is now!

This whole Steemit and Cryptocurrency thing is (and probably continues to be) one hell of a ride. Still, I'm looking forward to an exciting and interesting journey. I think we all can 😎

Hey Josh, such good news young fella! Good to have a quality contributor like yourself committing to this platform. Sure its by no means perfect, but the concept is awesome. I will certainly be supporting your broadcasts and comments as someone with a limited grasp of crypto.
I am beginning to make headway on here (with music tracks mostly) but it began really slowly.
I think you wil be very successful here and I wish you tons of luck.

Thanks for the support! Glad to have you here :)

You should really look into EOS. I was heavy into Cardano and Ethereum but since reading up on EOS I feel like it might have an even brighter future. The developer of Steem learned a lot of production lessons that he applied in his new general purpose platform. Eventually something like Steem will also be built on top of EOS, or at least it makes it possible.

As a developer I realized that the approach of having to pay for each and every transaction/instruction on the blockchain makes it very hard to scale enough to disrupt some of the big tech businesses of today. EOS’ approach of giving you a certain rate limit of free transactions for every user seems like a very elegant middleground.

I have looked at EOS in the past. Wish I bought at $1...

Good post. I recently joined Steemit and it still learning about it. Thanks for sharing your knowledge on crypto coins and your portfolio. Greetings!

Subbed, followed. Upvoted 💯. Keep it up