You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DELEGATING up to 1200 STEEM POWER to curators and solid bloggers

in #steemit5 years ago

Thank you for your kind comment @simplymike and for resteem. I really appreciate it a lot.

Your work has been also the inspiration for me and many others. Im really glad to learn that there are more people sharing similar values and goals :)

Even with 200sp, an upvote is worth nothing nowadays...

I wouldn't fully agree with you.
200sp doesnt give voting power, but it would give them RC necessary to be active. So it's still worth something to many people out there. Plus it give new users an impression that they are being noticed by someone who is willing to help them. This build healthy relationship, trust and loyalty. For some it's more than money :)

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Of course you're right, an upvote is álways valuable. I should have chosen my words more carefully. :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

hi @simplymike

I just bumped into this post:
https://steemit.com/newbiegames/@newbiegames/newbiegames-needs-help-and-is-looking-for-curators

Let me quote part of this post:

If you think you would be the right person to run the account with me, send me a DM on Discord: simplymike#5957)

They have mentioned your name .... is this post written by you or just a coincidence?

Yours
Piotr

Not a coincidence. I've been running the @newbiegames account for like 5 or 6 months now. It's a too heavy load to carry on my own. It takes up too much of my time, so I'm not able to give the account the attention and TLC it deserves. To make a long story short, the account was successful at one point, and it's one of the few things that are left from the amazing time I had when @newbieresteemday was at its peak. Such good times we had as a community.

But once the team left, I couldn't make it work on my own. Keeping it up and running costed me a lot of time, effort and money.

But I couldn't just let it fade away. We worked too hard to let it go to waste. Recently, the account received a delegation and that made me decide to give it one last try to make it a team effort again. If I can't find enough reliable people that are willing to commit to it, it will be over and out.

And as things are looking now, there seems to be very little interest. And if there is no interest, than there's no use in keeping it going...

Posted using Partiko Android

hi @simplymike

you're very responsive which is absolutely great and steemit community surely will benefit by having you here.

if you would ever like to keep in touch and support each other closer, then drop me a message [email protected].
This will allow us to communicate easier.

No pressure of course,

Cheers, Piotr

Thanks, Piotr.
Wouldn't it be easier to communicate through DM on Discord?
I'll keep your proposal in mind, but for the moment I already have more going on than I can handle...

hi @simplymike

Im more of an email kind of guy simply because it doesnt consume so much time.

I promise not to spam your email box :) Just wanted to have a chance to keep in touch via PM outside Steemit.

Again, no pressure.
Yours
Piotr

It's me again @simplymike

Perhaps you're on telegram? I don't really use Discord at all.

You could find me on telegram as crypto_piotr

Cheers, Piotr