Behind the coins

in #steemit6 years ago

Everyone knows that is more and more regulations and hoops you need to jump through nowadays

I've been pondering the idea of making my own coin for a while now. I have been constructing a Whitepaper and roadmap to formally layout my ideas and ERC20 concept. 

I have also been doing extensive research in to the legal parts of it because it is not just a token its going be a business also.

In regards to legal aspect behind creating coins, could anyone chime a piece of advice? Personal experience? Any expertise?

I know their are third parties to streamline the process but after the launch and creation, what else will you need legally to continue.

I live in Canada and the CSA recently spoke on ICO's and coin creation. They take it at a case by case level to consider them securities. 

Any advice or resources provided are very much appreciated!!