You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @just2random is Leaving Steemit and This is a Real Problem

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey man, it happens to many of my friends as well, who aren’t part of communities like teamaustralia, teammalaysia, sndbox or whatever. New good content doesn’t get recognised and without whale support you won’t earn much at all :/
I also noticed many of your posts receive 1000+ upvotes with about 100+ views. Do you use a trail or a bot?

Sort:  

I think it’s both. I use upvotes to get exposure. I pumped this post to try and get it trending, so that would explain the eyeballs.

I’m also in a communal voting pool, which is bot. Basically we all autovote on each other’s posts. I’m one of the bigger members so I don’t get much out of it rewards wise, but it’s spreads my vote around a lot of smaller accounts.