UPDATE: BRAVE THE BEST PRIVACY BROWSER, NEW COIN FAUCETS, & HOW MY FREE COIN PORTFOLIO GAINED 358% RETURN IN ONE MONTH

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

INTRO

Hello my fellow Steemians! I've been busy researching new topics my blog. If you have seen my previous posts, I've written a few guides on how to get free cryptocurrencies. Please bare in mind that my blog's focus is not necessarily just free coin guides. In the future, I am going to post more comprehensive articles analyzing various aspects of the fintech industry. Further, most people want to participate in the crypto world but they are restrained due to financial limitations. As a result, this is the reason why I spent so much time writing those guides. If you haven't seen them yet, please scroll to the bottom of this page.

1 - MEET BRAVE: THE BEST NEW PRIVACY BROWSER WITH CRYPTOCURRENCIES PAYMENT INTEGRATION

**click on the highlighted text to see definitions & external links**


Brave is a new blazing fast browser that offers the best security and privacy on the market. It's even faster than Chrome and Firefox! Watch this video show how Brave is 300% faster than Apple's Safari. Alright, if you were not convinced yet, how about Brave's cryptocurrency payment option? That's right. The browser has a hot wallet integrated within the browser. Why do I care? To start, all your online purchases will be private and anonymous which means your private information can never be stolen such as credit card info. Secondly, all payments are handled by the Uphold wallet and done through Brave Payments with BAT tokens.  Uphold wallet supports USD to Bitcoin and has a selection of over 34 currencies which enables easy payments throughout the web. Watch their intro video below.

[![BE BRAVE!]()](

As a content creator in the good old days, I created content and ads served as an extra income stream. According to Google research, more than 500 million internet users use AdBlock to stop ads. How are small content creators supposed to make money? This is where Brave browser comes in hand. Nowadays, users want minimal ads but they also want maximum return for content creators. Brave allows both sides to work together. How does it work? Your readers may choose a monthly contribution amount which is divided among the publisher sites they most visit.  All in all, when you use Brave browser you help small content creators like me to survive and to give an awesome incentive to continue creating quality content. More information about Brave Payments here.

 “Online publishers and creators are finding it increasingly difficult to stay afloat due to declining ad revenue, prevalent ad fraud, and arbitrary monetization rules from platforms that utilize their content,” said Brendan Eich, CEO and co-founder of Brave. “Brave Payments is a new system that enables seamless donations and reconnects content creators with their audience, and we hope this referral program will benefit creators even more by expanding the pool of contributors.” 

Enough introductions, check my video below where I tested Chrome & Brave's speed when collecting free coins. Some faucet websites can take a while to load and the pop-up windows are annoying, thankfully Brave offers a solution. You can see in the video how Brave is 30% faster than Chrome when loading the following faucets that lets you earn Primecoin, Ethereum, Bitcoin Cash, & Dash.

[![SPEED TEST]()](

CONCLUDING COMMENTS 

I selected Brave as my main browser after testing it. Thanks to its smart adblocking features, I can navigate through my favourite sites without annoying ads and I will be able to pay for things online without my credit card info. To top it off, this browser helps me to earn more for content creation. Lastly, a huge thanks to @Veeev for introducing me to Brave. 

>>Download Brave here and support my Youtube channel and Steemit Blog<<

2 - NEW CRYPTOCURRENCY FAUCETS

All the collected coins above are sent to Faucethub microwallet. Eventually when you'd like to withdraw your winnings, you'll have to open a Faucethub account.

For your convenience, I hyperlinked all the coins listed above in case you don't know them. Also, it may seem to be a lot of websites to use at the same time so I created a bookmark folder where I access all these site within seconds. Look at the picture below.

3 - HOW MY FREE COIN PORTFOLIO GAINED 358% RETURN IN ONE MONTH

I started a free coin portfolio February 1st, 2018 with $6.82USD and on the 28th of February it closed at $31.21USD. As a result, it almost grew 360% just from collecting free coins through coin faucets and FROM other crypto projects. 


Do you see it? I earned all this just by doing simple tasks such as filled out surveys and rolling games of chance. 

DO YOU WANT TO KNOW MORE WAYS TO GET FREE COINS?

Follow my Free Bitcoin & Bounty Guides  here on Steemit.

  1. Episode 1:  BITCOIN FAUCET BASICS
  2. Episode 2:  WHY YOU SHOULD TRY IT NOW BEFORE BUYING CRYPTOCURRENCIES
  3. Episode 3:  HOW TO CREATE A FREE COIN PORTFOLIO & GROW IT WITH THESE SIMPLE STEPS
  4. Bounty Guide:  THE BASICS & RECOMMENDED BOUNTIES CAMPAIGNS
  5. Free Steem:  HOW TO EARN FREE STEEM & STEEM DOLLARS OUTSIDE STEEMIT

Let me know what you think about my video in the comment section. Good luck with your coin collections and KEEP THEM SAFE!

Did you like my research? Upvote and resteemit!  

Sort:  

I think that free coin faucets are good to start for beginners to get to know cryptocurrencies. Actually, my first satoshi I got from free faucet! Beginners don't invest any money and they can learn how to send bitcoin, how to send it to their wallet,... (BTC is not the best example because of high transaction fees, on the lightning network it's better).

That's great @mmaarrttiinn11. Indeed it is a great tool to learn how to use cryptos, especially for people who don't have the means to buy it. Also, BTC's transaction cost is very low at the moment. It's around 96% lower than its all time high. And the lightning network is still not usable for mainstream transactions yet as there's still some major issues to fix. However, it will certainly solve bitcoin's network congestion issue or aka scalability.

Yeah, I think, BTC will survive because its great team. So BTC can overcome every obstackle like a transaction fees and speed (lightning network) :-)

Wooow thanks for sharing this with us! I will definitely share your blog post with my friends! ☺️ You could do a blog post about: “How to make a living of crypto currency - for beginners”

Thanks! That's a great idea!!

I’m looking forward to that😍

I had already been suggested, I'll have to use it :)

Awesome! I've been using Brave for 2 weeks now and it is really great. I've got nothing to complain. Have you tried it yet?

I downloaded Brave it is much faster than Chrome plus it doesn't show any annoying ads :D thanks @cryptofortuna

Right? Let me know if you need any help

Straight forward, easy to understand even for a beginner in crypto.
Well detailed too. I shall bookmark!

Thanks a lot! Is there any topics you would like me to research? Let me know. Cheers

Once again great work on the articals dude keepmaking that free money!

Cheers @polarbeats!!

Cheers big bro, like Drake say lol

Congratulations @cryptofortuna! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptofortuna! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!