You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Ideas on How to Create a Thriving Steemit.com

in #steemit7 years ago

However, there are certainly some major drawbacks to the changes as well, which I won't really go into detail here but I am sure you can all guess what those might be.

Um, please do go into detail, I really want to know what you're talking about! I think I know, but then again, the only thing I'm sure I know, is that I know nothing!

OK, onto your changes, self-voting, I guess so, I mean I'm only worth $0.21 or so, so I've given up on voting for my own content, as it makes no difference and I'm just taking a wee bit away from curators.

Though I can see how the temptation to vote for yourself all day long if your vote is worth $100 or something, so yeah, good change.

Number 2, I'm not so sure; I see a lot of good people that post a lot, and I like to vote for all or most of their content, it would be a shame to restrict that. Simply because I would end up forgetting about certain people, or at the very least, it would create a backlog of stuff I needed to vote for.

Number 3 is a good idea, like you say, voting rewards are small, and this might actually up the amount of people voting.

All in all, good proposals I think, though we need to tweak number 2 :-)

Cg