TOP 10 STEEMIT LESSONS FROM ONE MONTH MEMBER

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Today is THE day. Today is one month from joining this fabulous community. Today I feel like a winner. I made something from nothing doing what I love. In a one month period:

  • I become influential – 325 followers that believe in me.

  • I got a pretty high reputation – 52.1 point from Steemit algorithm.

  • I made some money - about 160 SBD.

And this is only a beginning. What a beautiful community?

top 10.jpg

My first steps

When I came here I didn’t have an idea what is Steemit, how it works, what is SBD, SP and Steem, how to markup text, when to publish, how to keep track on my performances, add at its sole discretion. BUT from the beginning, I knew this is a great project whit a lot potential. So, logicaly and I wanted to participate and to succeed in long run.

As a born competitor it was pretty hard not to have huge expectations but after a few disappointings I realized that my motive is wrong. I can’t compete here, bit I can learn, help, engage, promote new concepts and ideas, write opinions. In other words, I realized that I am here to have fun and do things I love. Results will come at the end.

Lessons

Day after day this journey teached me how to communicate, how to set goals and expectations, how to become visible. It also Everything I have learned can be summarized in next statements:

  1. Every post (story or comment) must have a point. Write only when you have something to say.

  2. Respect your readers – do not post poor content and do not copy other articles or share videos you haven’t made (without any explanation).

  3. Focus and specialize. Find your niche and stick to it. If you want to be seen as a professional do not write about everything that comes on your mind. No one likes the brawl.

  4. Write about topics you are familiar. If you don’t know anything about cryptocurrency world do not try to explain what is the currency with greatest potential. If you are not into technology, do not write about quantum computers.

  5. Try to answer to comments on your posts, peculiarly if member asks something or make an effort to write an opinion.

  6. Be honest and open minded! If you don’t know something just say it. If you do not agree explain your position and views but do not offend others.

  7. Use tags properly. Do not use steem or steemit just because those are the most popular.

  8. Learn how to markdown text. Apply rules on your blog posts but also on comments.

  9. If you want more followers – comment, comment, comment! Never, ever ask somebody to follow you in return.

  10. Have fun and help. Steemit is based on sharing economy, keep that in mind.

prva sucess.jpg

Last but not the least

In first post #introducemyself I wrote that I believe in Steemit and want to help community. After a month, I believe even more that Steemit has a future. So, I will continue to publish (value add) content and promote community even more.

Thank you for excepting, understanding and helping me to become a full member, someone who feels like being here for years.


What is the most valuable advice you've red? What is your experience? Share your thoughts in comments.

Follow @cryptogirl1

Sponsor my addiction to coffee and upvote.

If you find this blog post useful consider resteeming and making more visible.

Keep in mind that 10% of earnings are going to charity.

Sort:  

It is important to build relationships in here and it takes time for all things to get going until we find the results that we are aiming for.
All the best @cryptogirl1

excellent write up! I think you hit the nail on the head when you say that you can't do this with a competitive mindset. It is ALL about collaboration!
I like the write up of the "rules", in essence they are not different from other social media but Steemit is unique on that it incentivizes constructive content. Many people need to (re) learn how to disagree constructively. Re -Steemed by the way !

I've been here not quite a month myself, and I'm still at the fairly frustrated phase. Thank you for sharing this - it's quite helpful, especially as a reminder of why I'm here in the first place.

This was like the blog equivalent of a perfect dismount after giving an impressive one month performance. damn, well put. Can we clone your attitude please? More of this @cryptogirl1 ! I wish I had been able to read this on my first day, so I resteemed it joyfully hoping it reaches some Steemit newborns today. Cheers @ecoknowme

good job i like it and upvote

Thanks @cryptogirl1, I wish you much more good time here. Steem on!

Congrats to your success so far! Thanks for the note with gift.
You're doing great.
Check also my 10 rulz for success - I won't post the link here, but it's close by...

😎

Thank you @globocop
Even though I am following you, I haven't seen that story. I believe it is that good it must be posted here. :)
https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@globocop/10-awesome-rulz-to-minnow-success

I can't believe I hadn't upvoted and resteemed.... concentrate globo!

Done now. Thanks for the mentioning. Perfect alliance - these two articles.

Happy Weekend.

Oh - here is a nugget for all Steemians,
https://steemit.com/witness-category/@sc-steemit/steem-v0-19-1-rc1-released

A tool that allows favorite posts and authors to be tagged, and a handy vote slide... I am using it - it works like charm.! Never miss a post from someone you follow (or don't), again!

😎

Nice tips buddy,keep it up,and it's very good that you got curie's upvote on one of your post.:)

Thank you so much @cryptogirl1

You are welcome. I am glad if you find these lessons helpful @krisosa

Good post @cryptogirl1!
Thanks for the gift anyways :)

meep

@ionlysaymeep
There you are Meep
I haven't seen you lately. How is it going?

meep

Yeah me too, my back hurts more and my face gets disfigured by the day. If I would go tomorrow then it is still OK, fair enough.

meep

It's like I am in a garrotte now and I cannot breathe with just a little liquid that I intake.

commenting is a very good way to get to people but even with that people just comment without even reading the post which is very bad

You are right. I assume that you first read a post and then leave a comment related to topic.

Yeah but some just read the topic and try to leave a comment

Amazing tips, thanks, you are very usreul :)

@clixmoney please consider resteeming this article. You could help me (increase visiability) but also your followers. :-)

Great advice cryptogirl...go get em!!

"Being Yourself" is overrrated, yet a formula that always works out!

Followed, but my sp is delegated.

Good work here! Follow me, I have lots to of Steem power, I can help you and you can help me. Keep stuff like this coming and I'll keep the upvotes coming.

Fantastic post and as I near a month on here I WISH I had the same level of success.
I do share your positivity for this platforms future though!

Oh and resteemed so somebody newer than I can learn these tips earlier than my silly self!

A very valuable article, I will try to apply in every post that I will make, thank you very much for the tips you have given, may always be successful

Great advice. Up-Voted and Followed