Markets Today

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey everyone,

What are your views on the markets today? Are we over the worst? Have you seen the growth in Ripple?


Source: Coinmarketcap, (2018)

This push up from ripple is crazy. Based on news I have been reading, I believe that this surge in Ripple could be down to them hinting that their rapid payment transfer network could be nearing its launch date (Coin telegraph, 2018). What makes this exciting is that this would allow international payment settlements using XRP as the sole intermediator coin, thus driving its value up. I have always been a fan of Ripple and hold a lot of it. It is one of the most promising platforms out there, and they are actually achieving milestones, I believe they will have a huge userbase of institutions over the coming years.

I have to admit it is nice to see bitcoin sitting above that 6500 range. I have read that this has come from the news that regulators have not rejected the “VanEck/ SolidX Bitcoin exchange-traded fund (ETF)” but have merely postponed it (Coin telegraph, (2018). I guess this is seen as a sign of confidence in bitcoin once again. The question still stands though, is this just another sporadic rise in price during some good news? Or is it the start of the new leg up?

I have to admit, I got the call wrong, I am sure some people I have been speaking to in comments heard my opinion that I see us going lower with bitcoin. I thought we would break down lower. I still have a feeling we are not out of the woods yet, but it seems some confidence is flooding back into the market. If I was offering trading advice however, I would be saying, lock in your profits if you have not already done so. Whatever happens though, this has brought some much-needed excitement back to the market and we will see where we go from here. What are your thoughts?

References

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mick2018 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I follow comment and upvote you post , I would appreciate if you so the same thansk ✌🏻☺️

Congratulations @cryptoguru1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptoguru1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I follow comment and upvote you post , I would appreciate if you so the same thansk ✌🏻☺️

Thank you, hopefully you took something from this I guess