๐Ÿšจ๐Ÿšงโ›” Warning to all new curators pt 2!!!!

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Thank you guys for coming back, sorry it took me so long to get back to this but I've been busy with my kids birthdays (my daughter's first) and my mother in town. And sorry I'm not the best writer ๐Ÿ˜‚ more of a researcher and a man who loves to stare at charts.

Alright so I wanted to do a pt 2 after checking my rewards for a few days and here's what I've got.

image

WHAT DOES THIS MEAN?๐Ÿ˜ฒ

So a few things caught my attention, for one, voting before 3 min results in the author receiving 100% of the reward.

That doesn't seem to be entirely true

Once I figured out what curating was I started following all the best bloggers and jumping on their posts IMMEDIATELY!! I was checking my phone every 3min as though my life depended on it.

What I found is that the reward isn't 0, it is small but not 0

image

As you can see there are some decent numbers there. But what I did find is that for the whales I got a much smaller reward as I placed my vote almost immediately.

LET'S GET PHILOSOPHICAL

If I am the first person to upvote on my post am I not also a curator?
So will I receive a curators and author reward?


COMMENT ON POSTS YOU LIKE

Seriously, if you took the time to read it (or slim through it) why not also put a comment? But not just copy paste:

Hey great post!
Good article
I love golf (when the topic is football)

So just take five seconds and think through a good comment, AND UPVOTE

A big mistake I see are people not uniting their own comments! Comments are organized in order of trending and most people don't upvote their own comments.

If your going to take the time to write a good and thoughtful comment you should make sure it gets seen! Just 1 upvote early on can put you ahead of the game!


Also POWER UP!! If your already in crypto currency and on steemit wht wouldn't you invest in yourself?

Think about it, the more Steem power YOU have the more YOUR upvote is worth, you can now have a greater effect on the posts you like and for yourself!

Never invest more than what your willing to lose
This concludes most of what I've noticed thus far, if I missed anything or if you have any questions feel free to leave it in the comments!

Link to part 1
https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptohustler/warning-to-all-new-curators-you-need-to-know-this-2017626t01058803z#@bhightech/re-cryptohustler-warning-to-all-new-curators-you-need-to-know-this

DQmb1Rtf12khtkDMx67EZcXttnYBXiNKu3aQBZFV2oCjmFK.gif

Thank you for coming to read, upvote, comment or resteem!! Any support is appreciated.

DQmfGow4xjVDEX3VoyuiKgatJ2i6WJQraQnzBPjuGKpKLoJ_1680x8400.jpg

Also you should check out the minnow support! It's here to help us small guys grow!!

https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@hypexals-spiral/minnow-support-project-how-to

DQmcy6s9nwLmRJ4ETSoXWUwmqQPuNsTA9ReRnofGZeJtKtp_1680x8400.png

DQmUg4FYAeFzhNuU22gmq1MFRvpkwCFDoLJrWuZy7DH9Z17.gif

Sort: ย 

Hey, I love golf! Great post, let's tee off @cryptohustler and maybe we'll strike a hole in 100% Steem Power

Haha upvoted

upvoted. Ive seen stuff like this before but I think you did a good job breaking it down in a simplified way for people who are new to steemit to understand. Keep up the good posts.

Thanks, and Yea that's who I'm trying to be with my charts and everything...someone needs to be in the middle

I couldn't agree more. Keep it up, I always enjoy your content.

Thanks my friend!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)ย 

great effort,
but did you noticed that the reward on the post decreases day by day if not some new upvote come along or it is only me if you have an idea about what is going on please reply.

That's actually based on the price of Steem (which has been

i was thinking that but i did not have any confirmation thanks for replay and confirming my thoughts.

ย 7 years agoย (edited)ย 

No problem, don't forget to resteem if you liked it

Sir i also notice my total wallet money thats steem doller value is less today .. actaully i m very very new here sir so i got very very little amount so i thought its some one cancle upvote or anything so value less but now after read i got to know why value showing less because the value of steem is going down ...right ?

Sir i m new here can u guide me how to make good friends of how to strat a good profile how to earn better .. ? Any tecnical help ? Like that ...pls any one suggest me some thing

Yes this because the value of Steem is going down, so you same vote is worth less in $ but the same in Steem

Don't forget to resteem if you like the post ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by CryptoHustler from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @cryptohustler! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for this information. This is extremely helpful.

What happens to the curation reward if the author upvotes the post in the 1st minute, 3 mins, 5mins etc...?

If you look at the first picture it has all those details ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Lemme know if you have any other questions

I guess I'm just slow. I can't tell from the first picture how much the author receives as opposed to the next person who votes on it at 30 minutes. Technically, if the author votes on their own post every time, he never has to split or share curation with anyone ever. Right?

Haha I just added that question
So here it is
Under 3 100 author
3min+ 90author 10 curie
15min+ 50/50
27min+ 10/90
30min+ 0/100

So, it is a known fact that the author cannot curate his own posts?

quoteIf the author upvotes his own post he gets the value added to his post rewards, but it's not considered curation for the purposes of tallying curation

This is an answer I got from a friendly whale ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Can you tell me tell me hour u get esteem to vote on your comments?

I'm using an app on my iPhone called esteem. It upvotes some of my posts if I post using the app.

ย 7 years agoย (edited)ย 

Yea I'm using it too but it doesn't upvote my comments. Mayne because

Thanks for the info... So the best time to upvote is at the 30 minute mark?

Yes but optimally only if yours is the first vote.

Which the likes of which for trending authors are.. slim. It's best to discover new content OR just stick with trusted Steemians (but you'll get less reward). In the end, curating gives little reward, it's more so for just supporting content you like.

Ish. I'm experimenting with 15 on famous and 27-30 on the rest

Thanks... what about voting very late on a post, like 6 or 12 hours later. Is that a waste of a vote?

Not if the post is still alive or the author deserves it...it shouldn't only be for personal gain

Agree... just trying to figure out if the Steem system has incentives for that. If not would be a good change.

Right!

This is invaluable advice, and I am taking it. I don't know quite yet how to power up or when to power up, but I am saving this so that I can reread it and then I'm going to study how to do the power up. Thank you so much for your advice.

Well follow me I'll tell you when steem dips ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Also check out my post about my recent power up

https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptohustler/powering-up-who-wants-an-upvote-2017628t19943751z

Powering up is just the process of turning Steem into Steem power

I'm following and checking the article out. Thanks!

Thank you!

Welcome ;)

๐Ÿ˜€

Meaning if you find a post that gets mad upvotes and you do it early then you can make bank. Got to find them gems!!!

NOOOO read the whole post lol

If you get in under 3min 100% of the curators reward goes to the author not the curator

So there is an option that allows you to auto upvote a post. I've seen that I don't get all of it. A portion goes out the the curators. I had a post that was $130 dollars and i got $100 and $30 went to the curators.

Yes and i auto vote with minnow support

Hey i got busy but did the answer cover what you were looking for?

Sounds like solid advice,you got my upvote

Thank you, resteem really helps too