You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Template Tips and Tutorial - Image Alignment

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for this, the div classes for left / right alignment are especially great tips. Good stuff to add to my formatting toolbox. Shame it can't be done with markdown though. After getting used to basic markdown syntax, I find HTML so wordy and cumbersome.

Sort:  

Hehe. I used both, mix and match in the RAW HTML editor. Use HTML when you need it, like the image alignment. Otherwise, just stick to markdown that you are comfortable with.

Use the best of both world, be a markdown + html user ;P

I agree this is a good way to go. What markdown does, it does very well. And then HTML can be a fallback for the things it doesn't support. I really like how the editor allows you to mix & match as needed.