What does Christianity, 9/11 and The Federal Reserve have in common?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Zeitgeist is one of the best documentary I have ever seen going into :

Cast: Osama Bin Laden ( archive footage ) , George W.Bush ( archive footage ) , Adolf Hitler ( archive footage )

You need to see this if you have not already.

Yes it's a 2Hrs watch but it is worth it !

Sort:  

He did a great job with the films, even if some of the "facts" are off, he uses them to make his points well and thats what was important to me about the films... not if they were 100% accurate, worrying about whether or not they are takes away from the points he was trying to convey and the awareness of the direction we are steering this ship that is our society.

His followers started to make it all feel real cultish after a while.

The debate between Peter Joseph/Stefan Molyneux was good and showed the use of "word salad" and manipulation by both sides and should be a good eye opener for those who want to put people like them on pedestals... people who claim to have "all the answers" are usually at least partially full of sh!t

Nobody knows it all, but some people know more than you or I :p

One thing I try to always keep in mind is "a wise man considers himself to be a fool, while the fool claims himself to be wise"

I'd love to have the chance to shake Peter's hand to say thanks, a conversation would be even better

Agreed !
It is a well documented perspective with decent research that deserves a place on Steemit.

I upvoted! Nice post

If you understood anything from that documentary and are still using money, you're either really fucking stupid, a coward, or a psychopath trying to cash out on someone else's work. Fuck you.

I love the irony : Saying that on a Crytocurrency rewarded platform :)
PS : You are still here my friend ? why ?

Any cryptocurrency I made here was to be donated to altruistic projects. Although I believe money sucks, crypto is a transitional step out and at least it doesn't fund government. I'll be here until my content is removed and I get an apology for being lied to.

Something tells me you are here to stay.
One advice : Do not take everything so personally , life is good !
Cheers mate