more than 240,000 steemit accounts / mehr als 240.000 steemit Accounts

in #steemit7 years ago
Increase from 230,000 to 240,000 within 5 days. The current strong rise has now lasted longer than 10 months ago. For showing that, I have superimposed the curve of the current rise phase and the curve of the rise phase from 10 months ago in a second diagram.
Anstieg von 230.000 auf 240.000 innerhalb von 5 Tagen. Die aktuelle starke Anstiegsphase hält nun schon länger an, als die vor 10 Monaten. Zur Verdeutlichung habe ich die Kurve der aktuellen Anstiegsphase und die Kurve der Anstiegsphase von vor 10 Monaten in einem zweiten Diagramm übereinandergelegt.

stats.png

The following chart shows the current growth in blue and the growth of 10 months ago in red.
In dem folgenden Diagramm ist das aktuelle Wachstum in blau und das Wachstum von vor 10 Monaten in rot dargestellt.

stats3.png

Sort:  

Very nice to see the community grow and grow, wonder where it will stop

It is just beginning!

Yeah, And we are among the first.

nice comparison of the growing phases

Thank you!

Interesting post, I didn't know this info was available until you brought it up. Good to see the Steemit platform is growing in popularity like this. FULL STEEM AHEAD!

Yes, but how many are really active?

I guess those people with 1,000 followers can be amazed at the share of followers they have. 1,000 followers on YouTube is nothing, but percentage wise, 1,000 here is a lot more than 1,000 there.

1,000 of 240,000 = 0,42%
Youtube has over one billion users.
1,000,000,000 * 0,42% = 4,200,000
So 1,000 followers here is more than 4,200,000 on youtube, when seeing it percentage wise.

This is great! hope it will soar to a million soon. i love this platform and it gives an oppertunity to anyone that is willing to put the work in to create quality content. Thanks for sharing

Awesome! As I've predicted before....it's just a matter of time before steemit takes over the world...lol :) And that.....will make for a much better world....

Whats your prediction for the end of the year? Number of accounts? Does anyone also track active accounts as opposed to total accounts?

I think we can reach 800.000 accounts this year.
Actually i'm working on my python skript to create a chart, that shows the active accounts too.

I just mentioned an idea of mine in another post a few minutes ago, but I believe it wouldn't be a bad idea to take a small part of all STEEM (you can call it gas, inflation, whatever) to be spend on advertising/marketing by the Steemit team. If this is done well, perhaps that will very positively influence the influx of new users to the platform.

Great! I hope that steemit will grow in terms of quality as well as quantity! Thanks!

Nice information, and nice looking graph!

Cool kurz und informative! Nice

Danke @the-bro

Hello @cryptoriddler
It's my time to upvote your post ;)
Very interesting analysis.
I very to curious to see whats gonna happen when we will be much more numerous

Upvoted ;)
Peace from Paris
G-Mo' @geemo-from-paris

Steemit may be the replacement for Facebook and not before time either :) Facebook's content is completely stale except for the personal things friends post - excited to see the platform have a bright future :)

Steemit is on the move... Steemit be like...

Thanks for the post. Im wondering though, with the user number getting larger everyday does that mean rewards and pools grow as well?

Great to see steady increase in the volume of Steemit community. I am the latest intranet in the society ☺️😊

thank you for my following^^ good luck

More people....Awesome!
Keep coming People.
We need something different then the current Fiat.

It's great to see our community growing! It's such a breath of fresh air compared to cranky, old Facebook. 😂

Nice information, thanks...

I just upvoted this post.

Good deal... I might see some good returns this week. Thanks for sharing

It will not stop,

Very insightful post this info is thought provoking..

Great to see ! Let the snowball roll

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $48.54 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 03 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Wow rise baby rise

This is an amazing post

Hey! Can u help me get some Dogecoin?
Just solve 1 capture here:
http://moondoge.co.in/?ref=c8f38ccadecb
or for BTC here
https://freebitco.in/?r=5504078

Nice Insights !! that Graph make me feel like it replicate Bitcoin hahah

Almost quarter of million users, that nice figure. Facebook has got 2 billions of accounts and thats great challenge. But once, I hope, Steemit will be bigger!

Steemit has to start somewhere. With word of mouth, it shouldn't be too hard to show people that the content and community on Steemit it is of actual quality. Unlike Facebook, which censors what you say and has no accountability upon themselves.

Development better than the economy of Asian tigers :-)

Is that favorable? The more accounts are better or poer for all?

@cryptoriddler where did you get this info? How do we know it's real numbers?

That's great! good information~!

I enjoy these updates @cryptoriddler on the state of steemit. Danke sehr!

|| DWD: Hola soy nuevo aquí pero intento inciar bien, ya tengo en una publicación pero me alegro de que tu publiques sobre la altcoin de Steem es bueno estar informado y muchas gracias por tu post amigo.

In english


DWD:
Hello I'm new here but I try to start well, I already have a publication but I'm glad that you post about Steem's altcoin it's good to be informed and thank you very much for your post friend.

I'm one of these 10,000 (: Very interesting numbers. Maybe that's the reason why the sign up process takes an eternety right now.
In the end I bought my stemit account from https://anon.steem.network to avoid a 7 days (+) waiting period for my account to be approved.
Feels good to be part of a trending curve now!
Best
T.

Wir können gespannt sein , wo die reise hingeht.
Ich bin gespannt wann wir die beta phase verlassen werden und wie viele aktive user die platform bei 1 mio accounts nutzen werden

Thank you for this work to track the growth of this community.

I believe it is a clear indication that Steemit, just like most crypto currencies is linked in some form to Bitcoin. I know one is a currency and the other is a social network, but fundamentally they are built the same - block chain tech. And I for one only learned of Steemit as I looked into the tech.

Hello friend Steemit, I follow you and follow me, and I gave you a vote

It's true... Good job
Following