Mayweather Vs McGregor

in #steemit7 years ago

Today Mayweather Vs McGregor was announced. I have to admit I never saw this coming.

It's a sad day for hardcore boxing enthusiasts on the other end of the spectrum we have the UFC enthusiasts who are foaming from their fucking mouths. You know their golden boy McGregor up against one of the best ever.

Coming from Irish descent I inherently relate to McGregor because of what and who he represents. A very small population of people from a small island known as Ireland.

I want McGregor to win don't get me wrong. But he will harm himself in the pursuit of money. This will do the sport of boxing nothing and McGregor nothing (apart from the millions he will receive as a result of course).

My questions are: will Mayweather make a bout of this circus? I mean, will Mayweather make a show of the fight and make the audience's feel like McGregor has a fighting chance. Or will he just knock him out? Like he has the attributes to do so.

For the people who are going to watch, keep an eye out for this I feel like Mayweather is going to light on McGregor fooling audience's around the globe. This just makes a mockery of this sport.

Two things are certain to come from this: both men will get rich and McGregor is going to get knocked out.

Let me know what you think. Am I right? Or wrong? Give me an answer and an explanation!