Steemit ideas - post yours in the comment #Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

First of all I wanna point out #Steemit is an excellent place to post your stories, blog and share your thoughts on any interesting subject you like to share. But now Steemit is growing rapidly some changes have to be made in my opinion.

  1. Language tool - It should be possible to choose what language you wanna read post in or there should be a translate tool available. At this moment there are coming more and more Chinese post into the trending subjects, while I can't understand anything of it at all. Nothing against Chinese, but then when I can't read it, it doesn't got my interest.

  2. Possible to hide posts from a user - It should become possible to hide posts in the timeline from a certain user. I like to read the trending posts, but mostly it are from the same users with video blogs, while I rather read normal content.

  3. The wallet should show more clear how to put Steem or SBD into the wallet from an exchange. Honestly I still have no idea how you can put SBD from an exchange into the wallet.

  4. There should be an easy to find how to start guide for new users. I readed somewhere that upvoting in the first half hour after posting your first post gives your account more value. Also that you get a higher curation award when you upvote a post before it get's trending (or liked many times). But when I wanted to search that guide back, I couldn't find it again.

  5. It should be possible to make a timeline yourself, where you can select 3-5 subjects that got your interest and that you want to be shown. At this moment it is very hard to get an overview of the articles you're interested in (especially when searching new interesting persons to follow).

Any further idea what should change in your opinion? Post them bellow in the comments!


Like what you are reading? Please consider giving me an upvote and a resteem. Also note that I’m not a financial adviser and nothing you read from me should be considered investment advice.
Thanks for reading!

You can follow me here for more interesting articles: @cryptotalking
Sort:  

I was thinking to have a feature to filter out newbie posts (aka from people with low reputations). They would be placed in a different pool with lower reputations until they prove themselves. Maybe specially assigned moderators will be the judge of doing this. Whenever I'm looking for interesting articles I first have to look through tons of uninteresting or uninspired content of people that either don't know how to make their stuff interesting or just post trash hoping to make a quick buck. So in short, reputation based pools would be good.

Agree with that, now people post just to get some fast gains. And when I see some posts that earn a lot of money I'm really flabbergasted how they ever did that. A reputation based pool is an interesting idea which I would like too. Thanks for the comment

Yes thats true, I see some much trash making good profits and then Im looking at my post value and its like...how? Maybe the specified pools is too extreme, but to have a filter to 'mute' the lower reputation posts that would suffice

I want to see more editing tools in the topic creation section, its frankly archaic :/ no font or size edit? no bold? very strange.

Yeah true if you don't know HTML it's hard to give a good post layout, they should add a toolbar

Some solid ideas. I like the timeline one to drill down on certain topics.

I think Steemit lacks some great content discovery tools. Posts are way too ephemeral at the moment.

Very true, at this moment it's more like a guestbook with different subject. It's not made for big crowds to post. Thanks for your comment

Lol, a guestbook is a sadly fitting metaphor.

Haha true it got potential