Easily Reinvesting Trading Profits into Steem with Blocktrades

in #steemit6 years ago

After being on Steemit only a couple of days, I'm officially adding Steem to my long term hodl portfolio. Obviously would've loved picking up Steem at early/mid-2017 prices but I can say the same about most cryptocurrencies after this bull run we’ve been watching play out. Predicting the future is hard.

I've made the decision to start reinvesting my trading profits into Steem and have been surprised with how easy it is to do so with @blocktrades. By far one of the easiest buying experiences I've been through in the crypto space. I trade on different platforms and the only one that has Steem or SBD directly available is @Bittrex, for everything else I need a way to easily convert my crypto earnings to Steem and Blocktrades fills that gap pretty well.

The process is as quick and simple as the image above shows. Select your funding currency, select what you’d like to receive (Steem/SBD), enter your Steem account name and hit a button to get a deposit address. Within a couple confirmations the funds immediately show up in your account.

The only downside I see is the limited number of currencies available. They have the big ones (Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum and Bitcoin Cash) but one I’d really like to see added to that list is Monero (XMR). I’ve been mining Monero for awhile now and am really bullish on the privacy coins, so I think it would make a great addition to the blocktrades list. 

Sort:  

I've been putting my profits into Steem, using Bittrex. Powering up is good because it locks in your Steem and gives you more for up votes,

One of the few cryptocurrencies out there that gives you usable short term value while hodl'ing for the long term. Gotta love it.

You got a 1.89% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @cryptotter!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.