100% Steempower viable again!

in #steemit7 years ago

Time to 100% steem power your posts!

For those of you who were not aware, Until recently, you ended up actually earning about 30% more more steem power by doing a 50/50 post and then exchanging the SBD for Steem on an exchange and using that to power up your account! This was especially true briefly last week where you could exchange SBD for Steem at almost a 1:1 ratio.

However, as we all know the crypto market is very volatile and changes all the time. Now, SBD is valued at $0.98 which means posting in 100% Steem Power is once again the most profitable.

Nobody knows how long this is likely to be the case, however I suspect this is likely to change when bitcoin rises again. Until SBD goes above that $1 mark, you should be posting in 100% Steempower!

Hope this is helpful,

Viking

viking.png

Sort:  

And to show you how much of a 24 carat retard I am, I decided to completely forget to click 100% steempower button...

Until recently, you ended up actually earning about 30% more more steem power by doing a 50/50 post and then exchanging the SBD for Steem on an exchange and using that to power up your account

good to know thx lol, didn't really know that this one earned you the most. So as I understand it now, if SBD is valued < 1$ it is always better to us to post in 100% Steempower?

And if SBD > 1$ we should change it to 50/50 right?

There are variables, for example if Steem were to drop to $0.90 and SBD was at $0.95 then a 50/50 would be better. But to keep it simple then yes, under a dollar is better to 100% and over its better to 50/50.

This helps a lot, thanks !

No problem!

Take into account any transaction fees as well and your golden.

That is a good point.

Thank you for the interesting analysis and the heads up.
Still getting my head around everything a week in.

Cheers @cryptoviking

My pleasure :)

Thank you for the tip!

My pleasure.

Well thanks for bringing this up ! Wasn't sure what to do.

Yeah It's not always easy to know what is best. I will put up another post if it changes back to 50/50 being more efficient

Thank you for sharing this @Viking!

Excellent heads up. I would have missed that for sure. Thanks.

Thanks for sharing your wisdom! I'm still learning, so seeing this content is extremely valuable to me.

Thanks, I appreciate that.

It looks like it may be a good idea to do 100% steem power posts.
Seems like SBD is going to be hanging around the ~$1 mark for a while.

I think so to, when Poloniex released all the steem funds, it really flooded the SBD market.

Thanks for the information and thanks to @pagandance for resteem

Thanks for the heads up Mr. Viking.

@thetimminator @spartan23r read this.

This post has received a 10.49 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @cryptoviking.

Since my last post I'm trying not to forget about 100% power up, even though it still happens sometimes... :D