Steemit Before and After Update Price Analysis

in #steemit7 years ago


So I accidentally left my browser open before I went to work and noticed something amazing, the price difference before and after the hard fork. Below are the results, which I absolutely love! Let me know what you think below and how it has impacted you.

Before Update:

After Update:

Difference:

  1. $11.68
  2. $6.74
  3. $.85
  4. $1.43
  5. $5.49

If you liked this post feel free to "Resteem" this post and follow me at "https://steemit.com/@cryptowallet"

Sort:  

I think it is mainly because it re-allocate the voting power. Such that a lot of minnow who was giving more power ( I read the post which is X4), and that's why your post payout got so much higher after that. I think that is cool for minnow. I am not sure about the effect of the payout for big big whale. But it seems that the payout for every minnow is raising.

I am very optimistic regarding hardfork 19
Lets stay calm and watch the impact :)

I'm initially optimistic as well. Trying to figure out what the unintended consequences are going to be. Will seeing all the $$ cause a flood of bad content from new users just trying to make a quick buck?

true but it will also lure good content creators back who were otherwise disenfranchised

I hope so :)

exactly! @bemky . a couple of users I am following just started posting again after the HF

I know @eightyyroldself. A Change this big will definitely have some unwanted effects.
I am worried about the increased sales of steem as people start cashing out rewards. More people making money thus more people cashing. This might lower the price. lets watch the show :)

I think this is really good for the community! Newer users are earning more which gives them more of a incentive to produce good and useful content!

I agree. Before Steemit was a platform for those with money and name recognition. Now I think it will promote Steemit channels to be very similar to youtube/facebook/twitter where they post normally.

Exactly! I think, and honestly believe, that once a "High Profile" person, be it a celebrity or be it a large youtuber switches over to Steemit we will see a large influx of users, alot of diversification of content opposed to mainly crypto content we have now, and most definitely a price jump.

What a big reward @cryptowallet. Good work. Waiting for your latest post. Visit my blog for my latest post. I hope you like it.

Thanks for sharing an insight, Followed and Upvoted for you!

Thats really exciting... good post!!!

This is so exciting !!
I also noticed on my comments rewards, some 2 dollars comments are now worth around 9 ! Stoked!

Who is not happy about this? I mean it seriously, is somebody affected negatively with this changes?

Thanks! :D

I don't have a clue how it works, but that does not mean that I am enjoying it.

thats crazy bro , life is great , upvoted , congrats on the steem profits

@cryptowallet great post mate hf was amazing for all

Congrats the Minnows are now more Valuable and so is their Content.

Interestingly, the profit is proportional to the starting sum. In any case you have won a good little package :) I follow u, have a nice day

Yeah, I got similar results. Uh-mazing. I haven't really heard anything negative yet. Even from the whales.

Sounds like the powers that be have some good ideas. I'm excited about the future of steem.

Thanks for sharing your success @cryptowallet

Happy day for all of us.

Same here. I am very happy i can say :D

Before the update i hear that the upvote will worth 4 times more but now it's 7 times more, i like it , hope it will stay like this

Great to see. :) I know when I saw my post shoot up in value it made my evening.

its time to

It's absolutely fucking amazing, isn't it? A bunch of mine are up around $20 right now. And my upvote is worth around $0.12!

But the thing I posted after the update seems to be not doing as well as a similar post would've done before the update.

So I have really mixed feelings. It's amazing, but also feels like I might actually end up doing worse overall after the the posts I made a few days ago payout.

interesting article

Thats really exciting
Almost everyone is equal now!!New users have powers now,their upvote counts now!it will inspire many to join on steemit.i think!
upvoted,nd followng u 😊.keep in touch

ha, this is so interesting. Thanks for sharing! I'm still kind of learning how exactly it works, but people were optimistic about this fork.

The difference is great! Let's see how this plays out!

I was like Wow when I saw the first effects of this on my account! I knew something will go up but damn, this was huge

Great!! I was also surprised to see new updates but now enjoying :)

Let's hope this soft fork lasts. Nice change to steemit's blockchain.

I happened to come back after a break to find the HF19 event occur, which has given me a big boost in the hope sector. This is a good thing for the platform and will primarily lead to a boost in the engagement of ALL levels of user. Humans don't generally do things without a reward involved, of some kind, and this follows that logic.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $142.39 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.