You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to upload an image onto Steemit - Complete newbie guide

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi, @onetree, so glad I found your post! I had great luck using imgsafe for my first post last week. I love the ease of it, esp being new. But over the last few days, with my new & improved 2nd post in my head, imgsafe won't accept my password. I wrote it down, but stuff happens, so go to change it, and no options for "forgot password" or solutions. It sucks because I like imgsafe! Trying different things to get thru to imgsafe I also got a 404 server error. Bummer! Have you been able to use them recently? I hope I'm just missing something dumb. Going to look at Postimage and for the steemit site, thanks. Others I've heard of are tiny pic and imgur, although I know nuthin' 'bout them. Thanks for the post, and the other important advice in it!

Sort:  

I use imgsafe without logging in. The only difference is that it doesn't save your photos, which I don't need it to do. Otherwise try making another account. :)

Oh yes, and sometimes they are offline. Postimage works fine too.