Steem Power Steem Dollar and Steem concerns

in #steemit7 years ago


My Fellow Steemians, today I wanted to see if there were others with concerns like mine, regarding Steemit

Steemit Community members, since the hard fork, a lot of us felt as though our vote mattered but after the last couple weeks I've noticed my vote typically doesn't weigh up to much, and I've also noticed that some content is getting anywhere from 190 to 200 up votes and the content creator, unless he or she has up voted it themselves and has a lot of Steem Power it usually doesn't lift off with out the help of the up vote bots, or delegated steem power. I'm not sure about a lot of you, but this is an issue with me. Now just because I have an issue with it doesn't mean that I'm not open to suggestions or ideas, but what I have been trying to understand is why after a few weeks has the Steemit community which I do believe has more minnows than anything why do we not have any type of vote power, currently my steem power is at 1,116.134 SP and its only worth $0.15 cents. Now I'm far from greedy and I've seen friends of mine on here get up to 10.00, 20.00 dollars sometimes but usually the majority to me looks like its between $0.05 to $2.10 again this isn't me complaining about money, but when you notice someone who rarely posts, but this person has Steem power above 20,000 K, their post tend to actually hold some type of weight, its not even reputation based at this point, I've noticed Reps with the numbers of 40's and up to 60's and its happening to them as well.

So what I'm asking you my fellow Steemians is this normal? Am I the only one seeing this? Am I doing something wrong? Any help, suggestions, assistance, Whale power you want to give to me for no reason I'm all ears but I just want to understand this better, I've read the guide, and support post, it just seems to me that if the community is only making pennies how are any minnows going to progress at this rate? Is Steem actually beginning to fall, or something to that effect? Thats the last thing I'd want for this place considering I've made some good friends here, I just want to know what I need to do to change my gains on my content deserving content of course. Thank you all for any advice or suggestions provided

Image Source Steem.io

Sort:  

Congratulations @currencycrypto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@currencycrypto, Yes, I noticed that. Here is a blog that received 222 upvotes and zero earning: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@craig-grant/bitcoin-change-life-for-the-better

Holy crap, I've never seen that before. Why is this happening?

That's my question too.

I think this is also another result of these RESTEEM for a fee accounts. My post is here:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@lightingmacsteem/everything-under-the-stars

Very good points I raised and very few votes, so I just kept steeming but that does not mean that people can not see it. Hopefully these trends will change. My posts have lots of relevance, offgrid energy sources the working way, non-solar non-wind.

Upvoted this post of yours.

This post received a 4.2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @currencycrypto! For more information, click here!