Steemit up votes and pay outs, best way to get them

in #steemit7 years ago


Today as I was browsing through the new section, I noticed quite a few people with up votes and heres how they did it

Steemians, I'm by far not an expert on Steemit nor will I pretend to be, but what I will claim to be is someone with a bit of common sense, drive, and an overall nice guy. Ever since I joined Steemit I've been looking at the post and authors of those post trying to understand what they write/type that makes them get so many votes, with such reasonably high pay outs especially just for writing/typing up a blog.

Some of the best suggestions I've seen on a Steemit authors post these are some of the Don'ts

Some of the Best Dont's that people do to screw themselves:
  1. Complaining about the lack of up votes
    (Posting or creating a post just to complain no one ever votes for you)

  2. This is a scam, I'm going back to Facebook
    (Blogging on Steemit doesn't mean you had to leave Facebook)

  3. Respect the community,
    (Don't reply to some other Author's hard work asking them to up vote a post you made )

  4. Don't downgrade yourself or Steemit because your up set about votes.
    (Take some time and go for a walk or write a blog asking for someone to act as your therapist.)

  5. Last but not least don't feel as though Steemit, or any of us users owe you something.
    (I don't know you, and I don't owe you shit, however if I read your post and I like it I'll certainly up vote you and depending on what its about and how much I liked it I'll more than likely re-steem it for you.)

As I mentioned at the beginning of this post, I was browsing through the New section, and I won't throw any names out there but there were a few people that were definitely attempting to commit Steemicide. (thanks for the wording @Papa-Pepper)
Below you will find my own top Do's that I saw on a list when I first started:

  1. Try to post differently or be unique
    (It takes a while to get your style down)

  2. Use the tools that this community has made available to you
    (There are tons of guides, and tools out there for newbies and those who are experienced)

  3. Check out some of the Steem members who have a fan base @stellabella @papa-pepper @gavvet @good-karma
    (Obviously a lot of the Whales, and witnesses are always good to follow)

  4. Most importantly you have to be patient.
    (This one was the hard thing for me to learn)

Obviously everyone that takes time to create a post on steemit is looking to get up votes and high pay outs, and I understand that but when your looking to read post that have just been created only to see quite a few complaining about receiving votes, well that can be a bit of a downer. Look around or google Steemit methods to getting up votes there is a lot of information out there you've just got to want to take the time to look and understand thats all. I wish the best of luck to all of you. Take care.

Credits for some of the Do and Dont items goes to this post I read by @papa-pepper

https://steemit.com/howto/@papa-pepper/how-to-commit-steemicide-suicide-on-steemit-and-how-not-to-if-you-prefer-to-avoid-it

Credit for the image I used: Google Images search Pinterest as the source.

Sort:  

Well said. Even i have come across many posts like that.

Yeah, its definitely different from what im use to seeing, I'm wondering if its the same people or something because it looks like the post are worded similar, what do you think?

I think that overall I see very little of the posts you have mentioned above in the first points you made, probably because the community/system (bots) are doing their job to downvote these things. Having the negative "circle jerk" on reddit and it getting popular enough to front page is a bit silly and thats why I feel like this place is much better. Thanks for posting though, and totally agree with bottom points!

This post received a 3.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @firefoxkitten! For more information, click here!

This post has received a 4.63 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @firefoxkitten.

As a newbie on this platform, I really enjoyed reading this and I got a ton of value. Thanks for all the advice.