You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Someone you know needs a Steem account. GET THEM ONE FOR FREE FROM ME! FREE STEEM ACCOUNTS!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

A hint is missing in step two, to send an encrypted message we have to be logged in using our memo key. it was a bit confusing when I tried, the error just said: missing memo key.
getting the memo key wasn't that easy either with the show private key in front of memo key missing when I'm logged in with my posting key. I had to login with my master key first for that to show.
the rest was straight forward, hopefully you're still doing this. ;)

Sort:  

You can also be logged in with your active key or master passphrase as well as your private memo key.

Yep, still doing it. When I get on my computer I'll make the account you requested.

Account created and password sent! Check your wallet for the encrypted memo that contains the credentials.

got the account, thank you :)