You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Case You Didn't Notice, Bloomberg Just Published an Article About Steemit: Could be the Facebook Killer

in #steemit6 years ago

Very interesting.

I see Steemit grow in the future. But will it survive?
I see big problems. Whales have too much power. They control this platform. If you say something they don't like , they will flag you and you willl lose your rewards. I'm afraid to write my opinion because I don't want to lose any money. Is that fair?

Sort:  

If your opinions can be justified with facts, statistics or real world examples, I don't believe you would face major reprecussions if theyre stated in a civil manner.

Yes, you may lose followers or not get as many votes, but its a small price to pay for the freedom of speech.

It depends on the maturity of the whale I guess... :)