How does this thing really work?

in #steemit3 years ago

Its 2 minutes past midnight and well past my bedtime as I'm drumming away on this keyboard.

I thought Steemit was the bomb. It was the thing for me. I jumped head first and landed on my ass a while later. I tried hard and got no love. Then steem turned out to be a total dudd. Now, what is it? A ghost cerebelum. A platform full of lost dreams run by mini bots and automated curration system without a purpose.

                                    **"Milk it for all you can"

**
Someone told me a few days ago. I don't know how to milk. Never had my hands on a bovine's tits. I flow down the path of righteous, naivete. Overthinking always was a strenuous activity. I always preferred the simle, straight forward way to achieve my goals. And now this. Ecency, PEAKD, 3SPEAK, HIVE. All these wonderful dapps, running on what seems like a well oiled machine.

image.png

I guess I expect to see a world that reflects my mind. A world that allows a simple mind like mine thrive, vibrate and throb with pleasure of reaping the spoils of it's maticulously complex design. Yet all I find is decitefully hidden convolusion. Entwined in this web of a human design, when all I want is simplicity.