You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Protect Your ASS... I Mean Assets

in #steemit6 years ago

As a browser, i've been using it full-time for about 2 months. Like all browsers it has it quirks to get used to, however, I really do like it (as much as Chrome which I was using for the past 5? years). The browser doesn't mine, you get rewarded in BAT if you enable ads (I haven't bothered with this, yet) or you create content.

Thanks for the list of restaurants. I gave a quick looks online and saw something like 40 in Mass...pretty cool, your list helps narrow :)

Sort:  

There are FAR more. However, these are vetted. I've eaten at all of these establishments myself at one point. If you go to Veggie Galaxy, their Vegan Cheese Fries are heavenly. They use hot potato cashew cheese. I don't know what they do to it but it tastes and feels like cheese even after it's cooled down (eg leftovers/doggiebag.) Middle East is next door and is owned by family friends of ours. They have a great Falafel pita roll up. They make their Falafel deep fried in olive oil (and use a separate fryer for vegan foods.) I'm more of the fast-food vegan fare. I don't know the name for sure, but Buddha's Delight downtown Boston (might have moved) was also good if it's still open. Their rice-noodle bowl is better than other non-vegan options for rice-noodle dishes in town.

Glad to help you enjoy the area and what it has to offer. My kids are on school April vacation this whole week. Are you coming out here this coming week or the following week?

Awesome, will definitely check out some of your recommends. I'm up there 4/21-4/23

And thanks for the heads up about Brave. See, I didn't know you'd have to enable ads to earn BAT. Very interesting idea. I wonder how much one earns when enabling ads. I will go have a look.

yeah, great concept though I have no idea about earnings/etc...will try eventually. I just like the quality of the browser. It's like firefox only better