You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SCAM ALERT and WHITE HAT COUNTER-STRIKE

in #steemit7 years ago

I would like to challenge you on that last statement. How others feel is their responsibility. What does negatively effecting others even mean? On the contrary. Your mistake is HUGELY BENEFICIAL to others because you are sharing it. It's helping me tighten up my security.

Sort:  

I was thinking about the hackers using my account now to trick further people. The number of followers and high rep works to their advantage by making people think they are authentic.

But you are right of course, what has happened here will ultimately lead to improved security features on the site and heightened awareness of the importance of security for all!

Thanks again for your support Danny ;)