You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Flag ozchartart

in #steemit7 years ago

It is really simple, why do politicians donate to charity and make other grand public gestures?

I prefer to take responsibility for my own voting and don't need a 3rd party voting in a way that I might not agree with.

Sort:  

I didn't want to take a side in this argument, but this comment made it very easy for me to do so.

I think you misunderstand me. I said support, not donate. @berniesanders does also donate, correct, however this isn't a grand public gesture, as he donates quite quietly. He never had to, and we never asked him to; he is not a politician, nor even a top witness.

But by support, I mean something else entirely. I mean spending real TIME and EFFORT for MONTHS helping to fight actual plagiarism, fraud, identity theft, and spam on this website. Your website. It's interesting that you say you take responsibility for your own voting, but historically when you upvote things like identity theft, we call @berniesanders to downvote it. Because he actively tries to find and remove real abuse.

In fact, I have never seen you genuinely take action about fraud on the platform. Looking through @steemcleaners logs (where we log others' actions, not just our own), you have made zero effort to curb actual abuse or fraud. You argue that it's bound to happen, but you have never spent an ounce of time finding and downvoting it.

We each have jobs to do, it would be impractical for everyone to. do everything.