You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A journey to the 1 comma club and beyond on Steemit & why I am 'powering up' 100% of my earnings - Part #3

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I have faith in the fact that, if I can create compelling content, the upvotes will come. If they don't then I know my content simply is not compelling enough. A nice feedback loop.

Sort:  

Not soooo sure I agree with that statement. Often a blog is compelling but is on and off the radar so fast that those who may find it compelling...simply do not see it. I check my feeds regularly to see what has been posted by people I follow.. and even there I miss a helluva lot. There is seldom older than 6 hours there...and I am in th southern hemisphere and most Steemians are in the Northern Hemisphere... so I sleep through a lot... and they sleep through my compelling {grin} posts !

Perhaps I should say it this way instead; if I create utterly pointless content, the upvotes definitely will not come.

However, fellow Southern Hemispherian, I have the same issue as you re time zones. I'll pay that {grin}.