You could say, holders of ETH are moving into Monero

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

6 days ago I posted just a quick article on Monero.

Take a look at the 7 day chart since....

Beautiful.

Easy to see where the buying pressure is coming from...

Who is buying?

I'll let you decide.


If you prefer not to miss out on this sort of action in the future, its easy. Just make sure to follow me @darknet.


Sort:  

I also changed a part of my Ether into Monero. I think Ethereum is a very potential technology, but after the trouble with the hard fork and 2 serious competitors coming soon (Rootstock and Counterparty) I think Ethereum will get a hard time.

I think Monero is one of the altcoins that can live beside Bitcoin, because it is taking the market share where Bitcoin want to get rid off. If the dark net payment shift to Monero, Bitcoins reputation will clean up and Monero can make a huge grow because the capital involved in the dark net is a big multiply of the current market cap. of Monero. Win win situation

...because it is taking the market share where Bitcoin want to get rid off...
...Monero can make a huge grow because the capital involved in the dark net is a big multiply of the current market cap. of Monero...

Yes and yes!

There are literally two of us. We are everywhere. lol.

I tried to mine Steem, but with success. Now I'm mining Monero with success.

That is awesome, I too tried mining Steem, with 0 success. Is Monero mining CPU based? ANy good links to get started?

Typo, I meant Steem with no success.
Try Mymonero for the wallet. Moneropool for mining. There's also Minergate, but it's not working there for me.

Thanks for the tips, i'll check those out tonight.

Monero can be mined using CPUs or GPUs

Thanks for that answer. I was mining at a HPS of ~2300 lol. My CPU is not powerful enough. Well it is, but 4 threads renders my computer useless, so I ran at 2 threads. :\

Same requirements for Monero you think? Guess I will have to take a look. Still early days there. I assume with GPU mining, it would be quite competitive already.

I wonder even how GPU 2.8(??) large on AWS would be mining Monero, cloud mining? Profitable? I might check. I don't have access to large CPU or GPU at scale here. Fast price rise lately in Monero, could make it viable.

Cloud mining is probably not profitable (rarely is on mature coins) but mining on your on CPUs or GPUs is probably quite profitable now, given the recent price increases. Obviously do your own homework on profitability, especially if conditions change after I wrote this.