What should you write in your Steemit Blog

in #steemit6 years ago

I was not sure how to use Steemit. The first difficult task was getting the steemit account and i somehow managed to get one for me. Now what? Do i've something to say?

May be. Yes.

Can i write?

Never thought about it. 

Am i a good writer?

I can't say that.. you're going to decide.

Then what to write?

Never asked myself. Now asked it.

We all got a monkey mind, which is never out of thoughts. It keeps on talking to self. Total Random! 80% of them  flows in whatever direction it wants. Sometime ends with a block but there are 20% thoughts which if we connect together makes sense.

If i ask myself why i joined Steemit? Can i write? What topic should i write?

Doesn't matter. Once i came to the conclusion .i.e its a community first and more about people connecting together sharing their own story. Something they urge to tell. They're basically talking heads. They're not writers. They're humans talking in written words or videos. Makes more sense to me.

It's more about the decentralized community & the freedom associated with it. The fresh breathe to the freedom of expression. It's more about the people who supported the blockchain concept while the whole world calling it a world for criminals. I believe it's a community of believers who believe that the world would be a better place and there's always a place to improve.

And there's another believer joining this community. +1. Let's talk everyday with something new. Umm.. let's see what interesting subject i can come up.

Introducing myself. Myself Arijit. By profession i'm a designer & creative director. I'm very curious person and love the smoke of thoughts.

Hello D-World! How are you?

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @dasv.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thanks it helps.

Welcome aboard @dasv! You took care of the hardest thing for a lot people and looked like it made you sweat a little getting that first post out of the way. You are right, it is very much about community. I wanted to invite you to a contest I have set up for newbies to the platform, like yourself as a way get started a little more quickly and visit with other people who are also new https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/1-free-membership-to-steembasicincome-contest-free-entry-links-to-other-contests-as-well-check-them-out Go to the contest link, I have a few simple rules and you are in! Let me know if you have any questions I am always happy to help!

Just write what you love and like surely.
And everything is gonna be alright

Yes so true.

Welcome here let's make it successful and block chain is the next big thing bdw it's not all about writing and earning it's all about enjoying the platform..lastly from now on I will upvote and follow ur post I hope you will do the same... let's grow together after all we are family 😄

yes, sidd let's make it grow.

And It's a family. :)

Hi @dasv ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Hey man! Thanks... yes, I followed you. Now i'll follow up your content too..

Can i write? Yes you can! I also started a few weeks ago on steemit. I live in Switzerland and speak german, but i thought it would be a great opportunity to improve my writing style ;-)
check out my newest post about 3D-Printing^^
https://steemit.com/printing3d/@fustfra1/crazy-3d-printed-iris-goggles

The most difficult part is just to get started! You started.. Congrats. I too, self pat on my back. :)

Welcome to steemit @dasv. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome friend, nice to have you on board the Steemit train. The more the community grows the stronger we become and hopefully the more STEEM raises in price. Best of luck.