Quick Tip: In Search For More SBD & SP, I Found @Bumper - What I Learned And Why I Like It A Lot

in #steemit6 years ago

In Search For More SBD & SP

I am by nature a problem solver and I like to learn how something works and find what I think to be the best solutions. In me "just being me", I wondered what the upvote services were all about. I ran across an post by a guy I trust @crowdini and he was recommending a manual upvote service called @bumper (sister @flagship).

There is a lot of confusing lingo and every service seems to tout how good they are. I tried not only bumper, but I also tried about a dozen others. What I found out is a very exciting opportunity for us to leverage our SBD to gain more SBD and SP. I had idle SBD accumulating in my account, so I wondered if I could "do something" with it, rather than let it sit idle. I say my SBD is idle because I have no plans to take it out, and ultimately I want more SP. ;)

I found 2 main ways to use my SBD to get more SP in my account. First I could convert it directly in SP by going to the market exchange. (I will put out a future post on how this works with my conclusions)

Second, I found @Bumper where 1) I could determine with a high degree of accuracy what my upvote would be and 2) I could get a 3x upvote based on what I sent in SBD. (Note: 0.10 SBD to 0.50 SBD are the lower and upper limits to submit)

Testing Phase

Its very easy to do, so I sent in some tests to learn how it work. I will show you here how to do it below.

1 Go to your wallet

2 Click on the down arrow for your SBD (steem dollars) ... see pic above

3 Click on the "transfer" button

4 Enter the information as highlighted in the pic below.

Calculation of return estimate and how the economics work

First if you remember this post "What's An Upvote Worth? - How To Calculate What An Upvote Means In SP and SBD Payouts" you will remember I showed you how to estimate the return on an upvote.

Now remember this is just an estimate because the prices of steem and sbd do fluctuate and they can affect the value you receive until the last minute... But it is pretty close to being accurate and sometimes it comes out better than I expected too.

Applying the formula the numbers work out like this:

at a $1.50 upvote and $6 STEEM price you should receive:

.5625 SBD PLUS .0937 SP for your .50 SBD investment. While this doesn't seem like a lot, it adds up and would be over a 10% return on your idle SBD. This is huge if you understand how compounding works. (If you don't, just ask me and I will explain it)

Here's the explanation of why it makes sense to me.

I have SBD just sitting in my account right now. If I use @bumper to upvote my post (3 days old or LESS), then I will use my 0.50 SBD for only 4 to 7 days, and then I will get paid back when my post hits the 7 day mark.

In the example above what that means is I get back my 0.50 and I get an extra 0.0625 of SBD and .0937 SP for my effort (which is a breeze once I got a system down). If I can do this 5 times a day, then I would get an additional .30 of SBD a day and almost .50 of SP a day too. (again using the example)

This adds up. It is putting my idle SBD to work and is a very low risk way of getting more SBD or SP. Now there is some risk (as mentioned below, but the worst I did so far was still roughly breakeven)... And I have now submitted hundreds of these to test it so I could get the data for you all.

Value of SBD and STEEM can fluctuate

Sometimes the value of STEEM goes up and sometimes it goes down and you should know that your "upvote of $1.50" can change based on the values at the time of payout. I haven't had any major deviation except for yesterday when there was a big drop in the value of STEEM. Most of the time it may be 1.45 or something like that, but yesterday it took a nasty hit and it dropped all the way down to 1.25 on one of my 10 subissions and the others were lower but not as much.

Just be aware that it has been good for me overall because by doing it consistently every day, I get the averages and the good have far outnumbered the bad. FYI, even the worst one was still very close to breakeven. @bumper is by far the best I've seen because I can get a 3x upvote and because I know what the upvote will be (vs. many of the others).

IMPORTANT, this is of course my own experience of the PAST. Please keep track of the information for yourself in the future. I'm trying to help with ideas, but you need to do your own analysis.

My Experience And What I Have Learned To Make It Easy

1 - As I said, I have averaged about a 10% total return on my idle SBD (Note: that is over roughly a 100 that I have been paid on so far). The process has to be tracked all the way from beginning to end payout to get this number.
2 - I have developed a spreadsheet where I simply post my amount invested and the link. Then I number it. (See photo) And of course each time I submit I just add it to the list to make sure @bumper doesn't miss it.

3 - I learned to look for the upvote in the www.steemworld.org account operation feed for the actual upvote given (Note: the reason I point this out is to 1. make sure your post was upvoted and 2. to evaluate and make sure you are getting adequate upvote values. This is especially true if you use other upvote services, I've found many don't come close to a 3x upvote that @bumper provides)
4 - Finally I have learned to also use www.steemworld.org to also follow the feed of my actual pay out of my post. (Note: this is important to make sure I understand my returns and keep track so that I can evaluate what makes the most sense for my SBD) (See Photo)

OK that's it for now... I hope it helps.

I'm trying to help my followers to understand the things I learn so that together we can grow. If you have any question, please let me know and I will be more than happy to answer.

As always be humble and...

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Great tip!

thanks @duranc... Just sharing my experiences

Awesome way to extend one's reach. I have just tried this out last night, and it seems to work well. I think it's good for little guys, but maybe a bit immoral for those who create nothing and merely shuffle sbd around to these bots for profit. Just a thought, thank you for sharing!

I agree with it works well... And I am really talking to the little guy who is no where near the guys you are talking about. The ones that do that are way out of my league lol... let me know how it goes for you rball8970! And as always thanks for commenting my friend!

I tried it once and I ended up getting my money back. You do have to wait the 7 days to get the award, but at least when you're starting out even a little bit can make a difference.

Yes that's the point @themanwithnoname... When you are as small as we are, every few extra .023 SPs count... Its not perfect, but as I say in the article on average its help a bit... And you are right in one thing, its certainly not a way to get rich... Its just another tool to give us a bit of help.

@bumper is one hell of a service. You can actually do a lot more things with your SP and SD here. For example, you can "sell" your SP to @minnowbooster and get paid for it. Or you can donate some SD to several non-profit projects around.

Oh there are lots of things and I'm trying to figure them out as fast as possible... Thanks for the input @flashfiction and always come and give me ideas because it helps everyone to spread our knowledge!

You got it! :)

Have you seen the steem bot tracker website? http://steembottracker.com

Yes I have... And I'm testing the players on there right now... I haven't had nearly the success though as @bumper.. the only one who has steadily given 3x or better return is @steembloggers (they have given me as high as 4x but on a still limited basis)...

It will take me longer to evaluate each of them because they aren't consistent in their payouts and some flat out underperform terribly. Also I haven't seen a spot that tells me what each of the metrics they use mean, so to some degree its trial and error for me because they are speaking a foreign language as far as I can tell... I'd love for someone to walk though each metric and let me test it out to see who is true... But as I said only @steembloggers and @bumper have performed at or above 3x in the tests I've run.

To me 3x is the minimum threshold (at this time) to make it worthwhile. Anything less is really not something I would be interest in.

Let me know if you hear anything or have one you think meets my 3x threshold or higher.

Have you used the click through send bid button on the steembottracker.com? I cant seem to get the automated version to work. I did manually send @bumper a transfer but cant seem to get the others to work. When i try to make them worm it says i dont have an account.

This post has received a 11.94 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @davemccoy.

You got a 40.00% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @davemccoy!

This post has received a 2.47 % upvote, thanks to: @davemccoy.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.11% vote... I was summoned by @davemccoy! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh