You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @just2random is Leaving Steemit and This is a Real Problem

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

yes... I understand exactly! I try to tell people its not a bad thing when it drops, but for some reason they can't grasp that its a chance to go back in time (and hopefully take the place of the people that abused their success).

The market cap of STEEM was over $2 billion when I started. I would rather establish my stake at $200 million than $2 billion... and $20 million would be even better.

The people at the top have blown a helluva opportunity in my opinion, but I guess this is a bit like Darwinism. Each mutation gets a little more developed and refined. I myself am super excited to see the plunge occur, because I can't believe the antipathy towards the obvious abuses that even a newbie could see.

My plan is to gather as many people that are legitimately trying to create value here and network them together so that we become a massive force in the future and hopefully have some power to use the system in a way that benefits more than a few.

I will go check out the rest of your series, you are one of the other 4 people that understand it, so I owe you that ;) lol