You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Tip: What's In My Wallet? - Simple Understanding of STEEM, STEEM POWER , and STEEM DOLLARS

in #steemit6 years ago

Its coming very soon... I had to get the basics down first so that I didn't make the article explaining that too long. Thanks for telling me what you like, its good to know what people are interested in learning more about. Also to give you a quicky on that topic. It is just a currency that is how we get paid for our posts/curation... When you see the little pennies, that is the amount you will be paid out at the rate of 1/2 SBD and 1/2 of the dollar value of STEEM. This took me awhile to figure out their formula, but now I can figure it... So as of today if you get a .01 its not just a US$ penny... If you want to know before my article comes out just ask.

And as for the utility, I've used my SBD for two purposes.. 1) using services like @bumper that will grow it your value through compounding quickly and 2) converting my SBDs directly into STEEM (and then powering them up into SP)... Because of the big move in STEEM, I'm focusing more on #1 right now and not on #2... But a week ago I was get more than 2 1/2 STEEM for each SBD and I was very happy with that. Again I will also be covering this topic soon too... If you have any more questions, jlmk! Thanks for the feedback too, its appreciated @jbriggs