You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: The Anti-Social Network

in #steemit6 years ago

I have really never thought of it that way, but I do think that its value is controlled by far too few people to make it worth buying in large quantities (unless you are a speculator). And a RC is called a "resource credit"... they are now taxing everyone for every resource they use. If you have been here for awhile you won't notice it (yet), but if you are new they you can't do anything because they didn't give the new users more than a drop of water's worth.

Sort:  

Ah, well the 'Ponzi Scheme' thing just crossed my mind a couple times...
it seems that the top of the food chain always gets paid by the little ones, with the outside chance promise of a few little ones getting fed...

I'm new and not in it for the money, I've posted on blog sites for years, and know that a following has to be won over -- time.. and I'm cool with that... I just wish there was more discussion going on...
Without a healthy amount of discussion happening... the place seems kinda lifeless...

Yea that the many issue people don't socialize the are just here for the money that why Steem Inc are making those rules

Posted using Partiko Android