You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSA: A Friendly Reminder to Always be Cognizant of Maintaining Good OpSec

in #steemit7 years ago

This Is very useful info.. I guess privacy is very very important this day.. protect your information against people u might use it against u and reveal it to who can benefit u..love this post.. upvoted... I am into photography and art... I posted some photos the I saw this post...plz do check my post out for ur support..Thx .. followed u now ..

Sort:  

Cheers man,This post stems from some spamtard today that was trying to pull tough guy and told me to phone him.. Publicly posting his phone number. An absolute rookie move and potentially dangerous to ones safety.

He'd been beaking at me for about 4-5 hours and abruptly shut the fuck up when I told him his mothers name, the fact he still lived with her and posted his address on a map. While I have zero intent of actually doing anything wrong towards the idiot his info is now completely public and the very fact he so willingly handed over his phone number only to have me "hand his ass to him" made me realize that people here on Steemit may need a reminder that their safety could possibly rest on being selective with what info they share.

Have a gooder..! Stay safe!

This is why I don't go do chat rooms or get very personal....I've had stalkers in my past moderating a Buddhist chat board and organizing Buddhist teachings....there are some really _______people out there in fleshtime ... im really friendly and nice to a point...

Stay safe!