You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ONE WEEK SINCE HF20 - did things get any better on Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

I am viewing from the other POV. I'm very much involved in the Chinese community, helping them to grow the community since I mostly blog in Chinese. What I noticed during this fork is, idiots who are so selfish that they've delegated 95% of their SP for the bots to collect profit, and they rather suffered with low RC. Hence, do we still support this kind of people? So far I have seen problem, but these problem exist due to users action.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yes that's a waste of resources in my opinion! I dislike bots very much but they can do what they want if we want to make the platform inviting for everyone.

hi @davidke20

Hence, do we still support this kind of people?

Those kind of people surely we should not support.

But what about those who actually delegate SP to others? I'm not the only one who used to delegate almost all my SP to several bloggers, trying to help them build exposure. HF kind of forced me to cancel all those delegations.

Of course I understand that there is no "golden solution" to this problem. Just sayin`

My biggest concern regarding RC is the fact, that new users may not even know what RC is and how to check it.

Yours
Piotr