You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RESTEEMING BOTS - Are those bots better or worse than upvoting bots? (Attached: full list of resteeming bots on Steemit).

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Then, why don't you press the tag button instead of go and view the bots feed? Do you know there's an efficient way to check on tags where you finished your post, the next thing is to click on your own tag to find like minded people that using the same tag?

To me, resteeming service itself is a total waste of time. In the end, communication makes the most out of it. One need to spend 80% of their time curating others and leave comment to make connection, not only by resteeming. I don't simply resteem other people's post, unless it's a necessarily information I wish my followers to read. I'm more than worried if my resteem would pissed my follower off.

Don't get offended. Merely speak my mind. Cheers.

Sort:  

I do view content by tags, just not as often as perhaps yourself and others, all im saying is not EVERY user is going to do that. We all have our ways of using the site.

I get you're not a fan of the system you made that clear, so lets come up with options to improve it not throw the thing away.

I agree i also don't resteem anything i feel isn't something im interested it should almost be as if i wrote it myself thats how inline i must be with the content to resteem it

Fair enough. Good point in trying to improve, but then it limits the bot's potential income and or profitability didn't it? Lol

Good discussion. Lemme smash that follow button!

Yes, it will initially but if the bot continues to help facilitate more relevant connections its value to users increase, its use increases and its price can increase per resteem it demands. A market-related service if you will, well in my mind it makes sense.

lol Likewise, dropped you a follow too!

Wanna start something? Let's create a resteem account for that purpose? Only relevant material are entitled. What do you say? I'm gonna dump 30SP to it, and you can share if you want to. How's that sound? Let's do it as free service? 0.001steem per request. Requestor must follow the resteem account. No refund since it's a free service. We do manual curate for all the resteem request?

That sounds pretty interesting and I'd like to be a part of it. Never done this before so you'll have to lead the way. I think it would be an interesting experiment for us to try out and post our findings.

Sounds good, let's choose 1 popular tag/topic on steemit, let's say food. So you follow if you keen on food posts and you can only submit food posts for resteem.

Off working hours now, need to attend to heavy traffic now. Our time difference is about 8 hours if I remember correctly. Was in Joberg in 2004. Do you discord? If yes, drop me the ID I shall DM you. I will start creating ID as I reach home, since I'm going to create 2 other accounts for my relatives. Might as well do it one shot.

Shot let’s link up on discord cesc04#8066

Great comments guys @davidke20 and @chekohler

Good luck with your little project :)