New Steemit/dTube Exclusive: I'm interviewing @teamsteem, any questions?

in #steemit6 years ago

CvAwL6B.jpg

I'm please to announced that this Monday, just 48 hours from the time of posting, I will be interviewing Steemit witness and creator @teamsteem , known also as Guillaume Cardinal.

You can check out a recent bio post of his here: https://steemit.com/joy/@teamsteem/guillaume-cardinal

This will be the latest in my series of Steemit and cryptocurrency related interviews. Previously, I've interviewed:

This is a call for questions for the @teamsteem interview. Please leave your questions in a reply!

Sort:  

@davidpakman I am curious about the situation where a large company (Burger King, Walmart, Pepsi, etc.) decides to get into steem. They easily have enough money to buy large amount of steem and get their content at the top of the trending page every day. Does this threaten the integrity of steem? Does it not matter because you can still search for specific tags and ignore the top trending posts.

Would love your thoughts on people with real money getting into steem with the intention of promotion and advertising.

Ha, I never make the trending page anyway! They wouldn't be taking up my space, that's for sure! lol

I think if they do that actually they would increase the reward pool, so at the end it will be more to be distributed among people. I wouldn't care as long I can skip that, and not be bombarded by forced videos like YouT.

Would be like "adds on demand" stuff. Sounds quite interesting and if the reward pool is increased that would benifit all the steemians.
Having a deep opinion on this would be of great information for us.

Loading...

Hey @davidpakman, could you ask him if he can give us an update on Hard Fork 20 and SMTs? Thank you!

Ask him about the topics he enjoys reading on Steemit and some of the Steemit authors he thinks puts out some quality work that others can follow

Looking forward to hear what the future holds for Steemit. There are plenty of questions already asked, but I will add one more - What is the status update of Dtube? Many of us Youtubers would love to migrate over but until Dtube runs more efficiently, it will likely be slow to adopt. Can't wait to see the interview.

I will be looking forward to this :)

That sounds like it will be a great interview @davidpakman; @teamsteem is one of my favorite people people in our community!

Questions? Well, with the various forms of abuses going on with people setting up dozens/100s/1000s of accounts and "circle voting" themselves through botnets to get rewards without contributing anything... would he (as a witness and community member) favor some kind of limitations on multiple accounts? I say this in view of the fact that HF20 when it takes effect will make it easier and faster to open accounts. What's to stop someone from creating 50,000 accounts and draining the rewards pool 1/10th cent at a time? Let's face it, that can STILL add up to a LOT of money...

Totally agrees.

A very intelligent question , sir!

How can we avoid down vote? what is steemit going to do about those who abuse power to downvote? what about fake accounts? what if hackers or terrorists get their hands on such a platform to propagate their stuff (if they havent already); is the filteration process good enough?
thank you so much for asking to raise questions.

Interesting questions you put on the table.

What are the future expectations for this steem comunitiy so far ??

Is there any platform so that we did not to convert sbd to any other coin to withdraw ..it is easy if we can direct withdraw sbd.

Why does steemit feel so hard to make money for me and then i see other peoples posts with so much $?

You joined this months, made 3 posts, and commented 3 times - and you ask this question now?

work... work, and oh, more work....

@teamsteem aka Guillaume Cardinal is very gentle person.

I would ask about his opinion on quality posts. How can steemit become a platform where people need to make their best effort in posting to get upvotes? For example, Medium is a blog site where quality content is rewarded (there is no crypto or money to gain unless you are part of the partnership program). How can steemit become a platform where there is a minimum quality threshold? How can we help improve the quality standards as a community? Also, Guillaume is from Quebec and I am interested to get to know him and learn more about him in person. Maybe you could ask him about a meetup in Montreal in the near future with him and other fellow steemians? I can help organize! I'm a newbie here but I have experience organizing events!

Saya ikut serta dalam hal steemit,sampai ke puncak bagaimanakah untuk memperoleh nomor terbaik

that would be a great interview, @teamsteem is a great steemian, we all draw inspiration from his amazing services on steemit, looking forward to it.

Great man Guillaume Cardinal.✌

I'm outrightly new in this platform, I will like to know the future of SBD in a global world of digital currency.

wow great.............

Thanks for giving us a new message .
It is beneficial for us, as we are steemians.
I will wait for your next post.
Steemit is my dream. I expect I have to become reach my goal by dint of,steemit.
Thanks @davidpakman.

Steem is on a number of popular exchanges, great job guys. When I signed up, I read the T&C that sexually explicit contents are against the policy, so why then do people post such and yet no sanctions are issued?

I actually have a few questions. (Maybe a bit more) So, here it goes:
-His hobbies/interests outside the world of cryptocurrencies
-His biggest mistake/failure when it comes to investments
-His opinion on attempts to centralize cryptocurrencies
-Which three things would he bring to a deserted island

And to finish it of, I would like to thank him for everything. He is my role model, and definitely a guy that many of the beginners should follow to learn more about this amazing world of possibilities.

Saya suka dengan tulisan anda

A very good. Pls why is bitcoin so difficult to exchange?

I can't wait! That's very exciting. I love that one of my favorite podcasts for the last however many years is now covering Steemit so much. It's kind of my new passion!

Wow this would be a great interview! Looking forward to it to know more about the future of Steemit @davidpakman.

Awesome, I look forward to it. I've got a question I'd ask, who are some of your favorite artists on Steemit?

What's the ingredients that really make up @teamsteam, how can one closely become better that this person? Please help me ask him what's his drive

As one of the witness whales that curates the most, I would love to hear his thoughts on curation rewards as they stand today, and also what he thinks could be done to improve content discovery (he searches all over steem for content to support, so im sure he's got a heavy opinion on this)

Great post

Sounds like it should be an interesting interview. A good question to ask might be regarding new people on steemit (such as myself) and how we can get large exposure without the use of bots. It seems like other than bots a lot of new comers just have to hope to get resteemed by whales or pay bots to gain momentum. I'm seeing some articles about groups forming to help but I'd like to hear his thoughts on gaining momentum. Thanks!

One of the purpose of Steemit to be an all encompassing and positive environment to allow people to communicate in helpful and valuable manners,yes agreed,but I posted my introductory post 24hr ago,which I only get 2upvote,which I think is not a welcome developement to welcome beginners like me,we have to welcome beginners with upvote as much as possible.

Hello, my question is the following:
How to do to help new users through new healing groups, is not bad, but the healing groups in my opinion are flawed, delegating much of their SP to people who do not use properly or They do not do their job.
In countries of need they should form a kind of delegate, and not depend on the few communities already formed that are not very helpful. I recently saw the posts of healing of the Hispanics and day after day they cured at least same 6 users and only 3 or 4 do not read them anymore.
There is no balance on the platform and getting whales to get support for initiatives is difficult. I wanted to support a foundation and I did not get the support even though it was supported, it is complicated, but I would like to have more balance, the Trending tab is full of the same users, that will bring a breaking point that I think people will get tired of knowing that the power is only on one side.
Greetings I hope you can get me answer

I just can't wait to know about what the future holds for the community.

thats great we will be witnessing the future plans of steem and much more

I can't wait, @teamsteam is a very well composed man and down to earth too. It would be a good thing to see him and here what he has to say on some things concerning steemit. Well done.

I just wanna thank him for bringing this nice platform for easy earning

Omg!!! This is going to be fun! I mean becoming a Steemian is really going to be fun for me. Forgive me people, I am a newbie and have just literally finished setting up my account and decided to check some posts out, you know, just looking around when davidpakman's upcoming interview post caught my attention. I kept reading and guess whose face and name I stumbled upon, markzuckerberg's? Really? I am very thrilled to be here and looking forward to a positive experience with the community. As for interview questions, I have none, wishing a good one.

Congratulations @davidpakman, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1213 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $12487.92. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Great post tnx for sharing i just upvoted check out my new post steemitalltheway

Your idea is very good and really helped me out.steem on......enjoy!!!!

excellent thanks we have people like you so dedicated to steemit

Ah cool, nice choice. Maybe a woman is next? I nominate surfermarly or heiditravels for that....

Can Steemit help someone fund his Steemit app that has huge potential to bring more users to Steemit?

By the way, in my view, @teamsteem is the best author at Steemit. Has been an inspiration ever since I joined Steemit back in July 2017. His writing style is unique and very detailed. He does his massive research and support his logic with the statistical proofs.

Thanks @davidpakman.

Steem On!