You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day Late and a Steem Dollar Short – It’s My Second Steemit Birthday

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Yaay, you're back. At least for a bit. We've missed you. But I can relate to life getting in the way of the joys of Steemit. Same thing here. Guess we just muddle through as best we can.
Congratulations on the big Ohh-2. A grand accomplishment indeed. Seems like just yesterday your presence appeared 'through the thick of Steem', in my world. I'm sure glad that it did. It's been a fun ride, hasn't it?! Making friends like yourself is what makes it all go round.

Thanks so much for the kind thoughts and word. Makes me feel all warm and fuzzy on the innards. I've so greatly enjoyed getting to know you on here, and I'm sure we have many more years to come in the land of creative pursuits and long commentalationships. (As the always entertaining @winstonalden says...there's no such thing as too much/too long-a-comment. But then, of that, you may already be aware. I'm sure you could put out a whole three-part tome of all the Schteinnbabble cluttering your site over the last year or so.) That is one of the largest joys of Steemit for me...looking forward to discussions and banter and the like. That and your Origami... those are priceless. Though I still haven't seen a chicken on a bicycle yet ( :
(and am still just a touch bummed about the demise of early-on octopod...)
I enjoyed your analogy of the warehouse, and also do feel you add a lot to the site, with a real diverse range of very artistic creations. (And discussions about car repair, deep thoughts, with some fris 'tossed' in now and then. ) I love diversity in posting. Keeps it fresh.

Glad you have a new job that is going well, though not that it takes you away from the site. (If only we could all work in a pipe store). But I'm sure your world will all settle in one day soon.
Then there will be more art, fun and disc-haps to discuss and go forward into the future. Thanks so much for being a great friend on here, it means a lot to me. So, with no more ado, onwards, upwards and awaywards, to more Amalgamationfull posts. Full Steem Ahead, and Damn the Dumb Torpedoes (all the other jive that gets in the way...)
Cheerio(s), my friend, and have a nice night

PS. When (?) I get around to putting out a book or 3 I've thought about, I may ask you to write a review for the book jacket. Your Schteinn ramble preamble would be the lions roar (cat's meow on steroids). Really cracked me up and was nice. And my book would be an instant hit, with a comment from THE @enternamehere.

Sort:  

Thank you for your endearing sentiment, in this comment and in general. 'Through the thick of steemit' is right, there's such an abunance of content here. It's a wonder anyone is able to forge a connection with other human-types, given all the mucky slop one sometimes has to wade through in "created" or "trending". Digression, digression...

Ah, the origami days, those are fond memories. There will be more paper folding to come in The Future, though specifics beyond that vague time frame are currently unavailable. Yes, cyling chicken! That'd be quite a feat, for a person on my level anyway. It would also become an intstant classic, if properly executed.

Your book is coming, it's practically already written. You have a wealth of tales to share, and a printed book of yours would make a fine addition to many a collection. When the time comes, please let me know how I may assist you with your literary endeavors, definitely.

Again, thank you for the laughs, the support and the food for thought. Oh and thanks for sticking it out during the post droughts, I appreciate that. By the way, long comments are all the rage these days, haven't you heard? ;-]