You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What most people are experiencing on steemit recently

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm new here, but you said what I was thinking. The people that are just here to make money have a mindset that is not conducive to building a community, making lasting relationships or learning how to become a better person that is able to contribute to society in a positive way. Since I became active I have noticed that a lot of what I see in posts is self promoting, begging and panhandling, I'm not interested in that. I want to explore the thoughts and perceptions of other people who have different backgrounds and experiences than me. I want to be wowed by your talents, your gifts and how you are using them, and your knowledge that I can glean and learn from. If the only point of Steemit is to make money then my time here will probably be short, but if it is to interact with others who have the mind set to give of themselves for the benefit of all, then I'm all in. I think that it is cool that we have the ability to do that and also receive a tangible reward for our time and investment of self, but the tangible gain can not be the greatest reward for being here if this project is to last. Our greatest reward for being here should be found in the intangible, the expansion of our minds into new thoughts and the transforming of our spirit through the revelations of the beauty of life as experienced by others. Purity of motives and a heart for seeking wisdom and understanding are the keys to true and lasting rewards, success and happiness in life.

Sort:  

well I think WE are the ones who can decide that - the REAL money makers will continue to make money. The beggars and pan handlers will leave soon. And we can keep on exchanging good information.

I'm for that!