You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Really "Free" Money?

in #steemit7 years ago

These activities are consistently made by around 35,000 people

So, the steemdb is saying that 35k people out of the 200k accounts are actually active? I swear I saw that there were 200k accounts.

Something is going to have to happen to increase numbers. I don't know what.

Sort:  

Technically, there are more than 200k accounts, but only 35 active on a consistent basis. User acquisition is good IMHO, I think the site barely copes with the influx of new users.

Can't say that all 1+ billion FaceBook accounts are active either.

I have noticed lag issues with the site.
Which makes me wonder if the site would be able to handle it if a large influx of new accounts were added and then began posting more.

That's one of the issues devs have to solve, one way or another.

And hopefully before it breaks the entire site.