Have I been Hacked? Please Help

in #steemit6 years ago


Hola Dtubers and Steemians,
Day 3 of my Dtube challenge and I think I have been hacked.

Please click the pic above to watch the video walkthru of my dilemma.

Since I'm sooper dooper new to using Steemit and Dtube I decided to educate myself on how to correctly use the platform and functions.

So hats off to @joeparys for the stellar Steemit course that I enrolled in and am watching now.

Now as I'm going thru the course I see that Joe's author and curator awards are updating with every post
but I know mine are not.

Infact the last time my rewards updated was 14 days ago.

So trying not to freak out I went to check author rewards on some other Steemian's accounts and their rewards are updating instantly too.

My first thought is I have been hacked and my second thought is I've possibly done something screwy to my settings. Any help or advice from the Steemian community is greatly appreciated.

And your responses can hopefully help new people joining the community too because I went thru the FAQ section and couldn't find a thing about this.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS