You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Winter Update: 2017 reflection, our Vision Statement and Mission, and a look forward

in #steemit6 years ago

I upvoted you and agree with what you say, unlike reddit here I feel a repercussion if I comment saying that someone is talking shit, so often I just shut up. Also, flag gangs can be tough, and bots... and so on.

I love the idea of tokenize and gamify the content though, and steemit is, let's face it, the first in this, and is doing amazingly good for being a pioneer. What I'd like to hear more from you is: do you dislike the tokenization in general? If you still feel that it's a good idea, how would you improve steemit? That kind of constructive critic is what I love in posts.

Sort:  

Thank you @devcore for your input, my opinion is the same. Its impossible to not love tokenization. You get money for what you usually do for free. Who doesn't love that? But it has the price. People are much less likely to dislike and tell the unpleasant truth if they will lose money for doing that, so we have lack of the real discussions and lots of false agreeability. It can be solved only with the algorithm and we can give general ideas, but the magic is still in the hands of the developers. So what we can do is raising awareness in one or another direction, but not to solve sundries. That's my opinion.