You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Message For @joanaltres

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for writing this. When I read an article about her being the most followed user on this platform with only three original articles, I was wondering when this account will start asking for money to resteem the posts and it happened !! This practice is negative for this platform, I can already see some account following her footsteps ( @khunfarang & @khunpoom) they will comment and follow all newbies post tagged with 'introduce yourself' just to gain followers and haven't contributed ever to the platform. I hope after reading your post, some sense will prevail. :)

Sort:  

You are absolutely right it is bad for the platform. It is sad but it is to be expected that people will try these schemes - the only solution is for people to make it clear that the community is on to them and does not appreciate it.

I think such users be flagged for spam, unfortunately, as you mentioned it cant be done on a note in wallet. I'm new to the platform but did risk to flag the posts of the two mentioned above but then I read about the flagging war going on the platform, it made me wonder if its worth doing it, I would not want to be in a situation where i'm being targeted just to make this platform better. I hope you will understand my point of view here.. :|

Yes certainly it is understandable. I think flagging can be a problem particularly if you are a new user. I generally only give a symbolic 1% flag (which doesn't actually do much harm) and I don't use it often. If the whole community makes it clear that certain behaviours are not good then it should become unnecessary to flag as most people will just stop doing it.

I hope your post will prevail some sense. Everyone reading this should resteem this. Done !! :)

I hope so. I suspect the spam will continue to grow so the earlier we tackle it the better.

If the message in wallet was not enough, check this, they created a website http://resteem.com

Lol well I'd rather not click it as I don't want to risk getting trojans or viruses.

I would not want to be in a situation where i'm being targeted just to make this platform better.

This. This is true and is not okay for the health of Steemit.

Thank you for understanding my hesitations. :)

However, you would have to extend your dislike for the buying vote schemes too.
In some ways, the resteem buys are not as bad as the upvote buys.

I'm not concerned about the buying aspect - it's more the fact that people are getting suckered by the resteeming thing but more than that if people want to go in for these things fine - just don't spam me with it.

I'm starting to think that even putting up a contest is starting to seem like spam. I've made one up that is open to all Steemians of any language. The first rule is NO SPAMMERS The contest is meant to steer the minnows in the right direction. Now it's feeling like groups such as MSP and the PAL network and their upvote trails are beginning to be seen as spam.

And yes I got that same unsolicited "donation" from @joanaltres. sigh

Starting to loose steam in Steemit here...and I've only been here 2 months.

EDIT: I haven't posted the contest yet. Guess I better sleep on it.

Keep on Steem'n on! (yes...I will too)

You are joking right? Spamming a post about spam.

Well thats the thing about spammers, they don't read or care about the post or author of the post. Just trying to further ignorant agenda. hahaha PERFECT proof right here!

ahahahahaha LMAO!!!! Two chances: 1. he's a troll too besides a spammer or 2.(most probable) he didn't read it....

Quite possibly.

Damn that's crazy:) But it happens in all posts about spam I personally wrote and all ones I saw by other authors.

people are weird indeed..haha. Spamming a post about spam

:)

welcome my friend, always and more success.

OMG. This. You have got to be kidding.
stop.

Right! If one is to do some link-dropping, one should at least make it relative....

https://steemit.com/calibrae/@sornprar/smh-gets-a-little-annoying-so-hoping-an-unfollow-will-do-the-trick

And/Or supportive beyond superficial....



250 examples per page times the last 51 pages deep....

Thanks that is informative!

omg, is it bot-run?

Yes looks like it. Good find @sornprar!

I am guessing, based on their action 4 days ago (when all this fkry started) of obviously researching using some service for it (deleted a comment, yet another reply indicates his intention).
https://steemd.com/steem/@yuriks2000/re-carlobelgado-re-yuriks2000-tip-all-you-active-followers-on-steemit-for-free-with-tipper-20170804t174705859z