You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Really "Free" Money?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Sadly it is free money for some of the (IMO) appalling posts I've seen. I saw one the other day that had around 15+ images on it and minimal text. All of the images were ill thought out, supposedly humorous, in some cases poor quality with three of them animated gifs that looked my dog threw them together and yet the damned post was pulling $200 at the time I read it.

I had two thoughts.
"who the hell is upvoting this trash?"
"There's just no justice in the world!"

Oh, and now the Youtubers have jumped on the bandwagon as well. I'm so chuffed people are banging out posts left, right and centre with a youtube video plonked on it with that phrase that makes me want to kick a baby otter:

"Must See!"

Annoyingly, for those people it is free money because they're making no effort and yet reaping the rewards. :-(

Sort:  

Just stay with it. It pays off, eventually.

So everyone keeps saying. :-D

Well, technically, the post did require some sort of effort. And even clicking on the upvote, does require some sort of action.