You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Change the Reputation algorithm or else get rid of it - It is ridiculous as it is

in #steemit6 years ago

Hmm this is quite interesting. I am very new on Steemit and I had no idea about this yet, but what you are proposing makes a lot of sense to me.

These are also my first experiences with bots of this type and I must say it is quite a remarkable but creepy at the same time. Bots influencing our perceived reputations as humans within a human community? Just doesn't feel right. Black Mirror and Big Brother remembrance...

Sort:  

Bots should be left capable of influencing maybe rewards, but not the reputation. As in normal community life, reputation cannot be bought. Once it is possible to do so, it loses meaning.

I am of the opinion that The Reputation score should be done away with until a better solution/fix is implemented.

Thanks for your thoughts, @diego-ecoswell